eh? vaneo???Originally posted by haowee:
No this is not a A class
this car is almost a year old.
Originally posted by Ali_Khl:whoa man i love those cars, esp the GTO u posted. And the E55 AMG is awesome too. Ohhh you've got a nice car as well!
Thats a Mercedes Vaneo - Based on the A-class with an extended platform. Its like an upmarket Renault Kangoo. Interesting look vehicle, I never knew any exsisted in Singapore!
As for (relatively) rare car sightings, heres a few ive spotted in both Singapore and in Melbourne, Australia -
[b]Ferrari 348TS at the workshop
Up close and personal with a BMW E46 M3
Rolls Royce Corniche
Toyota Celica GT4 ST185
Mitsubishi GTO (1999 + Generation)
Porsche 930 Turbo Flatnose
Toyota Supra Turbo
Ford Sierra RS Turbo (A bit dark)
Volkswagen Beetle RSI (1 of 250 made in the world, you might spot a Silver one with blue-painted side panels on Singapore roads
Jaguar New XJR
Mercedes W211 E55 AMG (poor pics)
Mercedes SL55 AMG (my new neighbor
In Melbourne -
Nissan Skyline R33 GTS-T/ Toyota Supra TT
Veilside Toyota Supra Turbo
Mazda FC3S RX7 (note accelerating WRX in the background)
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 Tommi Makinen Edition
Ford BA Falcon XR6 Turbo
Nissan R34 Skyline 25GT-T Coupe
Nissan R34 Skyline GT-R
Nissan R33 Skyline GT-R
Nissan R32 Skyline GT-R
Honda NSX
Honda DC2 Integra Type-R
Porsche 993 Turbo
Ford Boss Mustang
Ford Performance Vehivles BA GT-P
And finally...Although not rare, my car -
Stretching the legs just slightly at 170
Cheers,
Ali
dun quote leh... the pics will take damn long to load finish...Originally posted by HENG@:whoa man i love those cars, esp the GTO u posted. And the E55 AMG is awesome too. Ohhh you've got a nice car as well!
Yes it s a 1.9 Vaneo.Originally posted by HENG@:eh? vaneo???

ooooooooo ok. but UK dun like vaneo... dunno yOriginally posted by haowee:Yes it s a 1.9 Vaneo.
I thought was a A class also, but after I parked my car, went back to see.
can't even find it on the Mercedes website.
It's okie. Just don't repeat the same mistake will do.Originally posted by Ali_Khl:**My mistake Nick - Sorry i forgot to remove the plates from cars i spotted in Melbourne and have thus re-edited them accordingly**
Cheers,
Ali
Originally posted by nick34:noted. thanx ah nick.
It's okie. Just don't repeat the same mistake will do.I'm a driver myself so I understand how owner/s feel upon seeing their number plate being posted on a public forum. Of cos there are ppl who don't mind.
[b]Please, when you guys quote someone. Do take note not to quote the pic too. But if you are going to comment on a pic or two, just quote the pic intended. Thanks all for the efforts
Regards,
nick34[/b]
SL55AMG!!!Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:SL55 AMG
hey ali, i was just wondering, y does ur speedo needle point to 100+ when the digital says 170? or is the needle in mph?
goin there for holiday soon... hahahaha... take foto until siao...Originally posted by Kr0n:OMG Those are mad lovely pics. Thanks so much Ali! Cheers mate. And don't you just looooove being in Melbourne? At least a few skylines everday, and most of the time you'll be hearing drivers roar their engines all around city...till the point you get used to it haha. Over here, when you hear such a roar, you'd most likely turn your head and see init?![]()
Actually 2 yrs back I was offered for a Celica2 at S$30KOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:goin there for holiday soon... hahahaha... take foto until siao...
the last time i went perth i saw a Supra TT selling for 33k!!!![]()
which celica??? the newest 1?Originally posted by galEVO:Actually 2 yrs back I was offered for a Celica2 at S$30K
But it's in BATAM!!
Cars in SG freaking Expensive!!