were you part of the 2 fast 2 furious cast or something?Originally posted by boi86:I like the white color HOnda Integra Type R, aka DC-5, however, i would like to make the following mods / accessories to my car. PLs advice
1.Turbo the i-VTEC
2.Change tyres and rims to 20-inch
3.Change hood to carbon fibre
4.Put carbon fibre GT spoiler
5.Put sparco racing seats
6. Change to HKS intercooler
7.Put Brembo brakes
8.Put NOS
9.Tint my windows to dark black
10.Change backlight into mugen spotlights(ultra bright)
11.Tint headlights.
Haha, look like beng car, but i tink damn nice lah... any 1 can roughly quote how much this mod cos + original pricing of car ? so total cost how much ? i know some mods listed above are illegal... pls advice, thnks![]()
both PI & KMOriginally posted by eugtay:are these from KAH motors or form a PI??
not sure why oso....Originally posted by PaulQ:other brands already drop 2 to 5k. I cannot find that in Honda yet.
you can do all that after you can your new DC5 in stock condition...brand new..Originally posted by boi86:I like the white color HOnda Integra Type R, aka DC-5, however, i would like to make the following mods / accessories to my car. PLs advice
1.Turbo the i-VTEC
7.Put Brembo brakes
8.Put NOS
11.Tint headlights.
Haha, look like beng car, but i tink damn nice lah... any 1 can roughly quote how much this mod cos + original pricing of car ? so total cost how much ? i know some mods listed above are illegal... pls advice, thnks![]()
u do all these mods must why go buy an SLK...Originally posted by boi86:I like the white color HOnda Integra Type R, aka DC-5, however, i would like to make the following mods / accessories to my car. PLs advice
1.Turbo the i-VTEC
7.Put Brembo brakes
8.Put NOS
11.Tint headlights.
ITR shd cums wif Sparco Racing seat...Originally posted by boi86:I like the white color HOnda Integra Type R, aka DC-5, however, i would like to make the following mods / accessories to my car. PLs advice
1.Turbo the i-VTEC
7.Put Brembo brakes
8.Put NOS
11.Tint headlights.
Drop already lah.... i bought my CITY VTEC AUTO for 73000 in AUgust, now only 67000. Jazz AUTO was 76000 in AUgust now drop also....Originally posted by PaulQ:other brands already drop 2 to 5k. I cannot find that in Honda yet.
Oops, get ur facts right... 2 fast 2 furious got no Honda Integra Type R (DC-5)Originally posted by kidmccoy:were you part of the 2 fast 2 furious cast or something?
he was toking abt the mods...Originally posted by boi86:Oops, get ur facts right... 2 fast 2 furious got no Honda Integra Type R (DC-5)
Yesh, i do know that NOS, turbo of the i-VTEC engine, tinting is not allowed yada yada..... But wat i know is there are pple. selling NOS in sg, i saw an ah beng tint his civic headlights, flashing his mugen bright headlights. WAH!!!!!!!!! I hope LTA dont like tat lei... haha, relac the rules lah. If bedok resevoir can open to water sports , y cant the TPE be open @ nite to hell racers and speedsters like me so we can race ? Sg no recreation so sian lei....Originally posted by LH83:I think no. 1, 8, 10 and 11 won't be allowed in Singapore.... Turbo is only allowed if it comes in the manufacturers specs... As for NOS... definitely cannot be done in SG... I'm not sure about the lighting, but last I heard, tinting of headlights also not allowed... changeing the ultra bright lights also have to get approval I think....
Anyone can confirm??![]()
I know NOS illegal.Originally posted by IntegraType-R:put NOS?!
lol
erm.... u turbo ur car, u got this "pish pish" sound when u change ur gear and rev ur gear at high rpm. I hear liao damn song(4 )(hanyu pinyin)!! For example the pish pish sound can be heard in EVO VIII/MR, as well as in WRX STi. haha... pish pishOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:u do all these mods must why go buy an SLK...
You want to hear the sound only ah? Then just go get the BOV lah... NA car also can put... just not as useful as in a TCed car...Originally posted by boi86:erm.... u turbo ur car, u got this "pish pish" sound when u change ur gear and rev ur gear at high rpm. I hear liao damn song(4 )(hanyu pinyin)!! For example the pish pish sound can be heard in EVO VIII/MR, as well as in WRX STi. haha... pish pish![]()
Did the Honda Jazz prices went up?Originally posted by blacktortise:Jazz(M)-$71000
Jazz(A)-$72000
aiya... who not song... but the pish pish comes wif a high maintainence fees...Originally posted by boi86:erm.... u turbo ur car, u got this "pish pish" sound when u change ur gear and rev ur gear at high rpm. I hear liao damn song(4 )(hanyu pinyin)!! For example the pish pish sound can be heard in EVO VIII/MR, as well as in WRX STi. haha... pish pish![]()
yeah i was talking about the modsOriginally posted by boi86:Oops, get ur facts right... 2 fast 2 furious got no Honda Integra Type R (DC-5)
and he wants to inject NOS into his stock vtec...Originally posted by kidmccoy:yeah i was talking about the mods
mods sound very "american"
be honest common, you read all that from a magazine and just decided to post it up right?
and why the heck would you repace the already good recaros in a dc5 r with sparcos
and you cant "change" to a hks intercooler cause the dc5 doenst come with a stock intercooler
i think he wants to run 4 bar boost on stock internals lolOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:and he wants to inject NOS into his stock vtec...![]()