------------Originally posted by so_nice:sirlee owns a SIS rite? saw the photos of the black coloured SIS on sliverrims webby. think i saw him yesterday too...along boon lay way. hope to join the SIS gang soon too! a red coloured SIS would be nice...
wat abt you guys? wat r ur fave colours?
can i suggest... black grill with red trim?Originally posted by Joe_Legal:------------
Well, red and white go really well with the stock white rims,
but too bad white's not available here as standard
Black's good too, coz the colour-coded plastic pieces that looks out of place in the front grill is hidden. PLus all the door / bonnet / trunk lines are hidden.
If i'm going to repaint my car, I may go for championship white with the grill remaining black..
Uh huhOriginally posted by HENG@:can i suggest... black grill with red trim?![]()
rip the netting off!Originally posted by Joe_Legal:Uh huh
Definitely considering mixing in red trim slowly at time goes by....
starting with painting both Suzuki logos and the rear badges red.....
Only thing stoppin me now is the STUPID yellow netting and wordings on the stock seat... AAGGRRGH!
I prefer my car max 2 colours visible. If black - red - yellow, feel a bit cartoon..
And damn! If the stock seats are gonna come with the obiang netting, at least make it red lah... The friggin netting too coarse and the double layer make it look dated and cheapo... Damn irritating...
parallel import of these items perhaps?Originally posted by edinayc:I'm an IS driver as well and I'm loving the car now (thought the ride can be very, very harsh) and was wondering whether any workshops bring in parts shown in this website
http://www.suzukisport.com/english/sales/ignissport/list/
Cool sia, some of the things
P.S. blue goes well with the white rims
Hi, Glad to know another IS driver.Originally posted by edinayc:I'm an IS driver as well and I'm loving the car now (thought the ride can be very, very harsh) and was wondering whether any workshops bring in parts shown in this website
http://www.suzukisport.com/english/sales/ignissport/list/
Cool sia, some of the things
P.S. blue goes well with the white rims
Ha Ha!Originally posted by HENG@:rip the netting off!![]()
YeahOriginally posted by so_nice:parallel import of these items perhaps?
change whole seat to sparco or recaro seats!Originally posted by Joe_Legal:Ha Ha!
Have considered that, sekali the whole head rest cover come off, then siao liao
Tried to ask agent if I can change the headrest with an Ignis though material different, but they tell me go fly kite
See how lah, maybe later try to figure a way to dye the damned netting without leaving a XXX pattern on the back of my passengers' heads
Cheers
Great!Originally posted by edinayc:Yeah think i'll be pretty interested to change the filter.....not sure if i can afford it at the moment thoughJust PM me if you're serious about it
I've only been for servicing once so far but am intending to look around for a workshop as soon as i finish my third. Keep me informed if you find any good workshops![]()
WoahOriginally posted by HENG@:change whole seat to sparco or recaro seats!
problem solved.![]()
Well, I've yet to see cars with just the rear seats in leather... if you're gonna re-upholster the rear, Might as well save up more and do the front as well? Getting it all uniform will also be more in tune with the classier feel that comes with leather.. but that's just IMHOOriginally posted by so_nice:actually i was think if the rear seats can be changed with leather seats or fitted with leather seat covers. but the 2 recaro seats remains though..is it going to look werid with this combination? any views?![]()
hmmmm the netting really cannot remove?Originally posted by Joe_Legal:WoahWish if I have the moolah
Will change to REAL recaro seatshaha
I will pick a RED one with the white rims! Black looks a bit small... but of course some may like the coordinated-looks across the black exterior and interior... Just put the decal on, it make the car look more rally-style and it does the works well of course...Originally posted by L@gSoN:any IS drivers asked for the decals to be applied on their cars?
i was wondering how the stickers look like, salesman didnt have a good pic of the decals...only a very vague one, was wondering shld i ask for decals or not juz in case it looks ugly.
btw im tryin to decide whether red or black on an ignis is nicer?
You can ask and negotiate as a freebie before putting your down.Originally posted by L@gSoN:any IS drivers asked for the decals to be applied on their cars?
i was wondering how the stickers look like, salesman didnt have a good pic of the decals...only a very vague one, was wondering shld i ask for decals or not juz in case it looks ugly.
btw im tryin to decide whether red or black on an ignis is nicer?