some carparks don't have free parking on sunday.Originally posted by @fisherman:Let's say i park my car at the HDB carpark at early sunday morning which is around 1.45am.....will i still can summon? I thou sunday is free parking???![]()
free parking from 7 am to 10.30 pm.Originally posted by @fisherman:Let's say i park my car at the HDB carpark at early sunday morning which is around 1.45am.....will i still can summon? I thou sunday is free parking???![]()
u tot wrong!Originally posted by @fisherman:I thou all HDB carparks is free on sunday?
Should be free.. you try it first.. if no parking then you tell us ok?Originally posted by D16Z6:if those car park nvr put parking time at nite leh...
like after 5pm no parking rate...
is it cannot park???or free parking???![]()
OKIE....but usually if free,they willOriginally posted by houndy:Should be free.. you try it first.. if no parking then you tell us ok?![]()
wah did the warden leave his/her name? you should send a letter to HDB/URA to commend him/her!Originally posted by GHoST_18:i kena 1 before at 4.30am loh...![]()
Still must.Originally posted by guardsmen:ya...last time i thought sunday and it's free whole day,but it actually 7 am to 10.30 pm.
there was one time,it was sunday 2.05 am and i park at this parking lot,the next day i got a summon and the time is 2.12 am....
need to ask...
let say sunday is a public holiday so monday is comfrim a holiday.
so....
between sunday after 1030 pm to monday 0700 am,erm....at this time do we still need to put night kopoon?so![]()
yah still hav to...Originally posted by guardsmen:ya...last time i thought sunday and it's free whole day,but it actually 7 am to 10.30 pm.
there was one time,it was sunday 2.05 am and i park at this parking lot,the next day i got a summon and the time is 2.12 am....
need to ask...
let say sunday is a public holiday so monday is comfrim a holiday.
so....
between sunday after 1030 pm to monday 0700 am,erm....at this time do we still need to put night kopoon?so![]()
my was worst, abt 10 - 12 years ago i brought a new car and on the 1st day decided to bring my gf (now wife) to have supper at mairna south, it was like 2145hrs so consider that with only 15mins leave before official free parking i just park and go lor... who knows after coming back from supper got a parking ticket and guess what the time was 2152hrs (got to remember cos was my very 1st parking offence ticket on my very 1st car and on my very 1st day driving) din know they are so on the ball 1.Originally posted by GHoST_18:i kena 1 before at 4.30am loh...![]()
yah...chinatown,orchard and selegie rd...Originally posted by houndy:City areas tend to have MORE parking wardens... look at chinatown.. every 30 minutes they come check your car sia.. they remember what time it ends..
That's damn disgusting.. u got appeal? Say ur watch 5 mins faster?Originally posted by markteotg:my was worst, abt 10 - 12 years ago i brought a new car and on the 1st day decided to bring my gf (now wife) to have supper at mairna south, it was like 2145hrs so consider that with only 15mins leave before official free parking i just park and go lor... who knows after coming back from supper got a parking ticket and guess what the time was 2152hrs (got to remember cos was my very 1st parking offence ticket on my very 1st car and on my very 1st day driving) din know they are so on the ball 1.
p.s. was wondering if they actually hide inside the bushes along the road side to ambush ppl that fail to display parking coupon.![]()
You are not alone; I kenna b4 also,Originally posted by markteotg:my was worst, abt 10 - 12 years ago i brought a new car and on the 1st day decided to bring my gf (now wife) to have supper at mairna south, it was like 2145hrs so consider that with only 15mins leave before official free parking i just park and go lor... who knows after coming back from supper got a parking ticket and guess what the time was 2152hrs (got to remember cos was my very 1st parking offence ticket on my very 1st car and on my very 1st day driving) din know they are so on the ball 1.
p.s. was wondering if they actually hide inside the bushes along the road side to ambush ppl that fail to display parking coupon.![]()