np. honestly, thats my personal experience with hyundai engines. the 1st time i ever experienced the fuel consumption, i was horrified.Originally posted by hippoboy:Heng, thanks. In fact, that's been one of the main things people have been telling me ever since the mention of a Hyundai Trajet came up. The sales rep from Komoko mentioned that the new CVVT engines were supposed to give better fuel efficiency than the previous models.....Any Trajet owners out there want to share experiences?
NO! I drove the getz and i was really shocked at the number of times i needed to top up the petrol in one day!Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:accent and getz fc ok wad
hmmm... getz can do 12-13KM if driven correctly.. hehe.. top up petrol in one day???...Originally posted by HENG@:NO! I drove the getz and i was really shocked at the number of times i needed to top up the petrol in one day!
Getz, got problem staying at 90km in 4th gear(auto) it actually ends up revving rather high!Originally posted by houndy:Eh.. how you all drive cars one sia...... I get 10.8 - 11.3 KM per litre for my tus.. i do about 14KM/L for the grand scenic.. hmm.. dont step hard on your pedals and keep it at 90KM.. you will see the difference...
f i tell u i had to stop 3 times in one day for petrol? and everytime i pumped about 1/3 tank.... so that was a whole tank of petrol in a day... and the bloody engine is so weak that i had to rev it quite a bit to get any decent pace out of it.... it struggled to stay below 2500 rpms in top gear at around 90km/h. shocking. dun believe u ask LH83. he was beside me when we drove it.Originally posted by houndy:hmmm... getz can do 12-13KM if driven correctly.. hehe.. top up petrol in one day???...![]()
u know hor.... i AM trying to keep it to 1/4 tank, becos i rented it, and i had to return it with 1/4 fuel. so obviously i din want too much fuel inside... but then its really ridiculous! obviously i can't be crawling around at 40km/h only right? no choice but to rev it a bit loh. all i can say is, it's horrid la. n that scooby guy had to like, turn off aircon, keep windows up to reduce drag etc... im not about to give up listening to music n having the aircon on when i drive ok...Originally posted by houndy:reving of engine is a bad way to save petrol anyway... well getz off the blocks pace is hmmm well :"slow". anyway if you want faster...dont top your tank to full cause it also makes your car heavier.. if you want fast off the blocks.. just keep it to quarter tank...there was this guy, drove a subaru impredza to genting and bank on one full tank... hmm... wonder can normal drivers like us do it... maybe try it one day
Now that hurts... hahaha....what to do it is a getz what...have you tried the chevorlet areo.. same also....Originally posted by HENG@:u know hor.... i AM trying to keep it to 1/4 tank, becos i rented it, and i had to return it with 1/4 fuel. so obviously i din want too much fuel inside... but then its really ridiculous! obviously i can't be crawling around at 40km/h only right? no choice but to rev it a bit loh. all i can say is, it's horrid la. n that scooby guy had to like, turn off aircon, keep windows up to reduce drag etc... im not about to give up listening to music n having the aircon on when i drive ok...
"Tus" = Tuscon? that's pretty good for an SUV I guess.Originally posted by houndy:Eh.. how you all drive cars one sia...... I get 10.8 - 11.3 KM per litre for my tus.. i do about 14KM/L for the grand scenic.. hmm.. dont step hard on your pedals and keep it at 90KM.. you will see the difference...
actually it is not a tuscon.. but it is ok... it is the other tus.. hmm.. 8-9 is too low... should be getting around 11-12 min.Originally posted by hippoboy:"Tus" = Tuscon? that's pretty good for an SUV I guess.
What I'd really like to know also is a little more on MPV's rather than SUV's.
Is 8-9km/ltr normal?
tuscani? hey honestly hor, it was very frustrating leh. the engine rev so high, but the car is hardly accelerating... somemore getz is so light, and I was driving the 1.5l one! and can u imagine i know someone who complain that the X-trail accelerates too slowly for him. he should try the getz out man.Originally posted by houndy:actually it is not a tuscon.. but it is ok... it is the other tus.. hmm.. 8-9 is too low... should be getting around 11-12 min.
getz got 1.5l oneOriginally posted by HENG@:tuscani? hey honestly hor, it was very frustrating leh. the engine rev so high, but the car is hardly accelerating... somemore getz is so light, and I was driving the 1.5l one! and can u imagine i know someone who complain that the X-trail accelerates too slowly for him. he should try the getz out man.
then the one i drove is 1.6l bah. i remembered it was the one with the bigger engine.Originally posted by bigsweep:getz got 1.5l onefrom wat i noe only got 1.3l n 1.6l
Keeping the tank "unfill" as one of the method of getting power out of your car is one mis-conception of most people. Got it from a reliable source that atually the car is strongest at its full tank. Something to do with the pressure of fuel tansfered to the engine.Originally posted by houndy:reving of engine is a bad way to save petrol anyway... well getz off the blocks pace is hmmm well :"slow". anyway if you want faster...dont top your tank to full cause it also makes your car heavier.. if you want fast off the blocks.. just keep it to quarter tank...there was this guy, drove a subaru impredza ..........