Can fit on my bicycle?Originally posted by melvinch:Hi,
I will be installing a set of Ventus Sport K104 next few days. Pretty good reviews on the net though not well known here.
Should consider Hankook because :
1. They are relatively cheap. (17" with rims at S$999)
2. Michelin owns 10% of it.
3. Used in Italy F3 racing.
4. Stock tyres for Ford Mondeo in Europe.
Cheers.
he he he ...... anyway, u quite fast to notice ........Originally posted by HENG@:no im just giving nice friendly reminders. do u see the "moderator" bar above my head? no.
as compared to what? what were your previous tyres?Originally posted by melvinch:Hi, all
Just installed the Hankook Ventus Sport K104 and was trying out a bit along AYE. Initial impressions were good.
1. Steering is definitely sharper. Can feel car turning when slight jerk on steering wheel.
2. Braking distance is shorter now. Mean brakes has more bite, right ?
3. Can feel the road better. If road is rough, steering wheel can feel the slight vibration. If road smooth, steering wheel no feeling. Previous tyres have no such feedback. Don't know this is good or bad or just a characteristic of the tyres.
Haven't try in rain yet so can't say anything about wet performance or aquaplaning.
Cheers.
Firenza? thats like an even more chapalang brand. tyre specs?Originally posted by melvinch:Hi, Heng
Previous tyres were Firenza ST-03, a Falken OEM brand from Stamford. Serious undesteer and aquaplane.
I think any tyre also better than this.
Cheers.

cant remember lah should be 'Optimo' or something like that...it was like 2 or 3 years ago...when i went to police academy for the carnival. somewhere june...the car just spun on a mild bend...i was only going like 60km/h-70km/h...i just tap the breaks...and there goes...spun almost parallel to the road...lucky no car is around but got ppl see lah...very paiseh..hahahaha manage to gain control after 2secs lah...it was like the longest scariest 2secs of my life. the other on where also wet...i went to bishan...then emergency brake then the car veered to the left and hit the curb...lucky nothing happened also...minor scratch...then i went to change to yokohama...wow...way better...much much better..and worth my $400. wet braking distance is damn good and i didnt even skid once with that tyres...too bad my accord scrap... now i using my lovely corolla XL with michelin tyres!! hahaha....so the best tyres to me is yokohama...Originally posted by melvinch:Hi, KhidMasAE86
Whick Hankook tyre model gave you bad wet performance ? Share your experienxce leh.
Cheers.
eh i tot i told u liao...i used to have an old honda accord...but scrap already...3 years ago after i passed my licensed...Originally posted by HENG@:honda accord? when u had a accord?
best? oh best's got to be the contis which are speed rated up to 370km/hOriginally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:heng wad tyres u think are best?