Originally posted by joey2003:FC for the mitsubishi lancer MANUAL is good... for me.. I travel on the expressway everyday and the best F.C I clocked was 16.1 km/litre...
of coz if u are the type that step on the accelelator like rally car drivers..then that;s a different story.
Originally posted by joey2003:Hi Car Dreamer,
Got my lancer in June this year...the COE was the highest at that time..the COE is better now... if I had waited 2 mths..then the prices would have dropped.
Paid $69K for the manual sports... listen to me..the sports looks cooler... and I think when u want to sell it later, it'll be more attractive than the normal lancer saloon... I downpayment 12k and monthly is about $590 for 10 years..
price only includes 1/2 year road tax.. the interest rate..I cannot remember, 2.xx something... I think... but I think the deals are better now... so you can go check it out..
and yes..manual you "feel" that you're driving..but then when it comes to slopes etc..then jialat...last friday, I was at B3 of Taka carpark and had to come up and there was a traffic jam on the spiral up the carpark...wow..I handbrake-clutch-control for like 10 times..haha... next time must park upstairs..hehe..
Joe
u're kidding me. 16.1 km/l ?!Originally posted by joey2003:FC for the mitsubishi lancer MANUAL is good... for me.. I travel on the expressway everyday and the best F.C I clocked was 16.1 km/litre...
of coz if u are the type that step on the accelelator like rally car drivers..then that;s a different story.
No kidding, you know the Shell Better Milage promotion? I seen normal cars going 20+Km/L...Originally posted by Poopie-Head:u're kidding me. 16.1 km/l ?!
u add any thing to ur car?
Originally posted by joey2003:Hi Car Dreamer,
Got my lancer in June this year...the COE was the highest at that time..the COE is better now... if I had waited 2 mths..then the prices would have dropped.
Paid $69K for the manual sports... listen to me..the sports looks cooler... and I think when u want to sell it later, it'll be more attractive than the normal lancer saloon... I downpayment 12k and monthly is about $590 for 10 years..
price only includes 1/2 year road tax.. the interest rate..I cannot remember, 2.xx something... I think... but I think the deals are better now... so you can go check it out..
and yes..manual you "feel" that you're driving..but then when it comes to slopes etc..then jialat...last friday, I was at B3 of Taka carpark and had to come up and there was a traffic jam on the spiral up the carpark...wow..I handbrake-clutch-control for like 10 times..haha... next time must park upstairs..hehe..
Joe
Originally posted by joey2003:No kidding..16.1 km/litre..but that's the peak I had 2 weeks ago... of coz if I meet traffic jam along the expressway...(especially coz of accidents!) then it'll drop down to 15km/litres... the trick is not to accelerate to hard when moving off...step on accelerator appropriately...keep to 90kmph/100kmph... also, I travel long distance on expressway... about 58km = 29KM x2 per day from AMK area to jurong area..
And Car Dreamer, I dun pay for parking at my house...and my parking at work is free...I can't tell you how much I pay for parking... but for petrol..it's ranges from $140 to $160 per month... depends if I go travelling a lot or not... for about 350~400Km per week.. and I drive to and fro work + going out on weekends etc...
Sports model of Lancer look better...with spoiler, front dam, rear dam, sports (OZ Racing) rims.. etc etc..interior is also EVO like... but the speedometer is not the EVO one..of coz..
Originally posted by retroguy:Dear friends,
Thinking of buying mitsubishi lancer auto, due to its recent promotion, selling at $63,988 with its 3 plus offers... free 1st year insurance, free 2 months installment, free 3 upgrades...
Also heard that the FC not very good, coz of its SOHC engine, In-line 4-cylinder, 6-valve, ECI-MULTI fuel system... not responsive...
what you think? or there are better cars which you can recommend?
Any comments?
Originally posted by CarDreamer:aiya, very ez to decide lah.
Auto, manual, auto, manual, auto....................... arrggggghhh....