wait!! i dont think you should buy the WRX, today edition is far more slower than the modified '95 WRX leh, maybe you should try the STi version?Originally posted by ernet:Hello everyone! New to the forums here, been reading a while but just got registered!
I have a few questions on the Subaru WRX and am hoping that you guys have the answers to them...
1) Fuel consumption (at best?)
2) Current price and freebies
3) Reliability
4) Local specifications of the car (not sure if it's the same as what I saw)
Please help!
Thanks in advance people!
I guess it depends on individual...With today's price, the standard wrx going for under 100k which makes it rather a value for money performance car (where else can you get a sub 6 sec 0-100kmh performance car for less than 100k) Of course power-wise a bit disappointing but again this is called yi fen qian, yi fen huo.Originally posted by ceecookie:wait!! i dont think you should buy the WRX, today edition is far more slower than the modified '95 WRX leh, maybe you should try the STi version?![]()
450 at best ..Originally posted by ernet:Hello everyone! New to the forums here, been reading a while but just got registered!
I have a few questions on the Subaru WRX and am hoping that you guys have the answers to them...
3) Reliability
Please help!
1.) getting 8km/litre (baby rex)Originally posted by ernet:Hello everyone! New to the forums here, been reading a while but just got registered!
3) Reliability
Please help!
unless u rilly have past experiences with tc cars, personally i find, the baby rex will still blow your mind and trained you for more powerful cars. 8km/litre is relaxed driving, and if you think thats unbearable, don't torture yourself with the sti's installaments and maintainenceOriginally posted by ernet:Thanks for the replies guys, much appreciated
I'm looking at the WRX and it's already stretching my budget, so can't get really get the STI
Praetorian111: Is the WRX suspension bouncing too terrible? As in, to the extent of using the term "uncomfortable" ?
free4ever: So I guess it is safe to assume that it is below 100k, thank you! But what did you mean by power-wise being disappointing?
wrtrex: 450? Cannot be km/litre rightSorry but could I trouble you to convert it to km/litre? The only fuel consumption unit I know
Could you elaborate on the workshop services too please?
widowmaker: 8km/litre relaxed driving or xiongxiong type?
Another thing... could the WRX drivers here please post some comments on it? Both positive and negative, have to consider everything
Thanks a lot everyone!
Originally posted by ernet:yes, quite safe to assume $100k or below.
[b]
free4ever: So I guess it is safe to assume that it is below 100k, thank you! But what did you mean by power-wise being disappointing?
[b]
tensed??? i don get it... hehOriginally posted by ernet:Gah, calm down guys, no need to get so tensed! :lol
Hopefully I won't get flamed for this but... I'm not paying for the car, Dad is getting one for me and older brother
We've talked to him about the Subaru WRX and he knows his bit about cars and he was saying that he's fine with it, however I thought that I wouldn't feel too good driving something which was drinking fuel terribly much and cost a bomb, (since I'm not paying anything for the car). Thus I'm asking around for the comments and stuff about it before actually going to get it heh.
Anyway, back to topic...
So FC is 8km/litre, Price below $100k
larrenv2.003, I really doubt the fact that STI is @ $99,000, think that's the standard WRX... Think STI is still $120,000+
Nod thanks Praetorian for the bit on suspension...
Thanks everyone for comments! Please share more if can haha
Edit:: I'm 18 )
STI WRX is not WRX STi, I think it is more a standard WRX equipped with the STi bodykit only. In other words, something like a official fake STiOriginally posted by ernet:Yeah, I've seen the effects of speeding personally, so I know my limits
18 and WRX...insurance can go downpayment a new car wahahaha my fren who used to owned a Rex Version 5 and he is only 23...his insurance is abt 7k++ hahahhaahah...crazy rich bugger...now driving VIOS. tuned down liao...he cant tahan the petrol...but amazingly he has that car for abt 2 years...Originally posted by gasband:wah kaoz 18 drive WRX STi, i think insurance will pay until mad lah.... but if u can afford it then nvm lah haha..... just drive carefully... remember a fren tell me, if your car really is fast one, no need to speed one, normally those who speed is those cars mostly cannot make it one.... although my car also cannot make it kind, i agree with him![]()