15k is slightly below the market rate for this car. that means u arent paying more than u should. the car is considered the king of 1 litre cars last time. however, its still a 1 litre car and so, dun expect very high performance. its good enuf to travel around in sg. fc is rather low too. and yeah PARF value is the $$ u are gonna get back when u scrap the car.Originally posted by lahgal:Nissan March registered 96 cost $15k is it worth buying? I am not looking for a long term car only wish to have a car as a transport to work. Parf value is around 9k.
Is this car good?
Parf value means we can get back the money is it?
Pls advice
dun take auto lar, so slow, and somemore the 5th gear got lag...........top speed only 115+ liao.....Originally posted by lahgal:ai yo , stock or not stock also not much different for me loh..coz i only need a transport . Actually eyeing on this car also! but dun like the color. Auto and manual which is better? by the way road tax only $250 for 6 mths only!
haha thats why i say u can consider mah. the colour turns everybody off i will think. wonder why the owner chose this colour. juz to be different? for 1 litre cars, pls consider manual ones. especially since its second hand and is already 8 yrs old. auto ones surely not very powerful. but if the condition is good, den shouldnt be a problem either, esp if u prefer driving auto cars. road tax obviously is cheap la! 1 litre nia leh. 500 per year. or as u calculated, 250 for 6 months.Originally posted by lahgal:ai yo , stock or not stock also not much different for me loh..coz i only need a transport . Actually eyeing on this car also! but dun like the color. Auto and manual which is better? by the way road tax only $250 for 6 mths only!
she looking for transport leh. u think she looking for sports car? sg speed limit is 90 only u want 115 for wad? get demerit and pay fines izzitOriginally posted by ceecookie:dun take auto lar, so slow, and somemore the 5th gear got lag...........top speed only 115+ liao.....
smart boiOriginally posted by ceecookie:dun take auto lar, so slow, and somemore the 5th gear got lag...........top speed only 115+ liao.....
auto cars got electronic brains to "decide" which gear is best for ur speed at that moment. some newer cars can even attempt to decipher ur driving style. to have leather seats is easier to manage and clean. whether its more comfy to u anot is very objective.Originally posted by lahgal:auto car can go to 5th ger? auto mean auto right? or you mean manual car when reach 5th ger can only go up to 115. One more Q, why must get leather seat? stock car better right? at least not anyhow mod before like a new one.
So to say after 2years which is 2006 i can get 9K but is it? cash is it? Or is it that 9k is only valid when u are buying another new car then they deduct one?
Abit confused
auto means auto. but it still has 4 or 5 gears. juz that the car decides, not u, on when to change gears. manual is more powerful and can get more den 115. leather seat is easier to clean (for eg. when there are spills etc). comfort wise, as normalboi said, its subjective. do u prefer a leather sofa or fabric sofa? same applies to car seats. stock car is better, but the mods i meant are cosmetic mods. nothing done to the engine, exhaust, etc.Originally posted by lahgal:auto car can go to 5th ger? auto mean auto right? or you mean manual car when reach 5th ger can only go up to 115. One more Q, why must get leather seat? stock car better right? at least not anyhow mod before like a new one.
So to say after 2years which is 2006 i can get 9K but is it? cash is it? Or is it that 9k is only valid when u are buying another new car then they deduct one?
Abit confused
Nissan march auto only can go up to 4th gear. To be a bit technical, the gear ratio for 4th gear is abt or slightly lower than the manual 5th gear. So with the same engine speed, it will reach the same speed, everything else being constant, you are not at a disadvantage with one less gear in the sense.Originally posted by lahgal:auto car can go to 5th ger? auto mean auto right? or you mean manual car when reach 5th ger can only go up to 115. One more Q, why must get leather seat? stock car better right? at least not anyhow mod before like a new one.
Abit confused