Actually, the "luxury" model is the Spec C Limited....Originally posted by html:Subaru released WRX STi spec-c TYPE-RA. TypeRA has been a familiar model in GC8 and was famous for the race ready stripped down model. In GD model, Type RA existed for a really short time after the initial debut. It was offered in GDA-A and discontinued soon after... In GDB-B, WRX STi typeRA spec-C came out to fill the blank with more power (VF34) and less weight (no trunk carpet for example). In GDB-C,D,and E the the name typeRA dropped and it was simply WRX STI spec-C. Now along with WRX STi spec-C, which adds stiffer suspension and stips out the AC and other heavy non-performance items; there is WRX STi spec-C TYPE-RA, to add more confusion. This time typeRA is different. It is not a striped model as it used to be. Instead, it is a luxury model of Spec-C.![]()
Maybe it's because Mitsubishi is breaking the japan car industry "Gentleman Agreement" to cap the stock power to 280ps for releasing in the new E9 next year... Subaru and Nissan will sure follow...Originally posted by DoggieHowser:This is pretty old news..
And I really pity the guys who just placed an order for the new Subaru Impreza WRX STI Spec C Type RA (try saying that 3x fast...)
cos.. guess what? Subaru got another FREAKIN' NEW MODEL. Talk about banging balls siah...
http://www.subaru-sti.co.jp/S203
New S203... more hp more torque more special editions
Coming soon.. rumoured to have 320hp!?? WOAH!
Siao liao.. those who bought the 2003 V.Limited or WR Limited Editions must be real p***ed off
Maybe we can foget all these codes and wait for the new Impreza S203 to come... delivered with 320ps power and 43kgm torque in stock... hell break loose in the next few months... what is Nissan and Honda doing? Will Honda delivered a TC model, let's seeOriginally posted by crufty:Actually, the "luxury" model is the Spec C Limited....
Originally posted by DoggieHowser:This is pretty old news..
And I really pity the guys who just placed an order for the new Subaru Impreza WRX STI Spec C Type RA (try saying that 3x fast...)
cos.. guess what? Subaru got another FREAKIN' NEW MODEL. Talk about banging balls siah...
http://www.subaru-sti.co.jp/S203
New S203... more hp more torque more special editions
Coming soon.. rumoured to have 320hp!?? WOAH!
Siao liao.. those who bought the 2003 V.Limited or WR Limited Editions must be real p***ed off
Not true. The new Spec C Type RA has full carpets and the likes.Originally posted by crufty:Actually, the "luxury" model is the Spec C Limited....
Hi, I do not know where you got the info from.Originally posted by html:Subaru released WRX STi spec-c TYPE-RA. TypeRA has been a familiar model in GC8 and was famous for the race ready stripped down model. In GD model, Type RA existed for a really short time after the initial debut. It was offered in GDA-A and discontinued soon after... In GDB-B, WRX STi typeRA spec-C came out to fill the blank with more power (VF34) and less weight (no trunk carpet for example). In GDB-C,D,and E the the name typeRA dropped and it was simply WRX STI spec-C. Now along with WRX STi spec-C, which adds stiffer suspension and stips out the AC and other heavy non-performance items; there is WRX STi spec-C TYPE-RA, to add more confusion. This time typeRA is different. It is not a striped model as it used to be. Instead, it is a luxury model of Spec-C.![]()
Have read it and experienced it myself..so know a bit of stuff.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:kaoz. walking encyclopaedias on subaru imprezas.
Originally posted by spec:Have read it and experienced it myself..so know a bit of stuff.
Your nick states WRX22B. You stroked up to 2123cc?
Subaru Impreza WRX STi PPP? still a mouthful!Originally posted by DoggieHowser:Heng, you are confusing the UK spec aftermarket modifications done by the UK distributor vs the real models coming out of Japan.
The Spec C 2003 V.Limited is an official JDM product, as is the Spec C WR Limited as is the Spec C Type RA
The FQ300/330 in the VIII generation and the FQ300/320/330 of the MR generation should really be compared with the the Subaru PPP packages (there have been countless others) as well as the Peter Solberg WRC edition specific to the UK.
okay!Originally posted by DoggieHowser:If I recall correctly, PPP can be expanded to:
ProDrive Performance Package
So you can try expanding the name further ;P
There is no basis for comparison cause the PPP is considered SLOW.Originally posted by HENG@:okay!
Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII Mitsubishi Racing VFQ400 vs Subaru Impreza WRX STi ProDrive Performance Package.![]()
It is okay. I happened to chance upon this forum, so I am here to clear up some misconceptions and doubts.Originally posted by LCL:Most here have fancy nicks but not all know their stuff.. let alone own a car heheheh
no lah we not comparing power here now. we're comparing who got longer name. the basis for selection for comparism is that each respective car must have the longest name among the EVO n WRX models.Originally posted by spec:There is no basis for comparison cause the PPP is considered SLOW.
Head to head, they should use a true blue Spec C.
do u mean the VFQ400?Originally posted by seenoup:Ralliart UK is coming out with special edition evo.
Based on report from AutoCar UK, the car will have mix of ralliart and HKS parts. It will undergo the same rigorous testing as production models and...
....the best part is the car will be fully homogalated for sale in EU and be backed by factory warranty !!
Aren't you supposed to decipher VFQ too?Originally posted by HENG@:do u mean the VFQ400?