I think much more common are WRXs that stick on the STI badge. In fact i seldom see real STIs around, the ones with a single big tailpipe..Originally posted by ed-15:Is there alot of them?
actually i spotted quite a few leh... sum put WRX logo but havent change their pipe.. still TS pipe, maybe still under conversion..
my friend got his TS converted oso..looks and sound real.. but ended up price abt the same as a 2nd hand wrx... i ask him y not get a real 1.. he said real one insurance and roadtax can kill him..haha logical..
wah.. eee saw those fake "stick on aluminium circular plate".. very fake... very ugly... actually my friend's cousin converted his lancer 2002 to evo7..wow thats impressive manOriginally posted by vanntz:Real WRX/STI drivers take out their logo. I see fake WRA/STI drivers purposely put their fake logo "BIg BIg".
Even their rear Drum brake is also a fake stick-on aLuminium circular plate. Got holes somemore!![]()
maybe worth it lah.. my friend attached on one... the paint below the scoope keep cracking.. cant stay well.. but sure wouldnt fly out.. hehe.. juz imagine wind keep going into the scoope but no way out?Originally posted by kohanson:my friend change his original TS bonnet to the one with scope and cost around 2K +..
worth it meh.
He change his intercooler to front mounted and cut his scoop away rite...hahaha he likes sleeper car...if im not wrong..his car is white colour rite??Originally posted by johncooper:WRX's is so common, i see many with out badges and some fake STi's, i reckon that the only way to distinguish the STi and the normal ones is the rear wiper, the STi has and the norm WRX does not.
I have seen plenty on TS on the road which converts their TS to a WRX wannabe.
BUT i have seen STi and norm WRX's convert to look like NORMAL TS! hahaha i know of 1 in this small island and 2 accross the causeway which have done it, but i think its a total waste of Cash to channel Air to the intercooler instead of having a scoope on the bonnet, but anyways the owners are lover of sleepers so wad can i say?
twin tailpipes. one on each side.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think much more common are WRXs that stick on the STI badge. In fact i seldom see real STIs around, the ones with a single big tailpipe..
btw, any1 knows how to identify a spec c?
theres a 500bhp one lurking around? the tailpipe was even swapped to a normal TS one. totally sleeper.Originally posted by johncooper:WRX's is so common, i see many with out badges and some fake STi's, i reckon that the only way to distinguish the STi and the normal ones is the rear wiper, the STi has and the norm WRX does not.
I have seen plenty on TS on the road which converts their TS to a WRX wannabe.
BUT i have seen STi and norm WRX's convert to look like NORMAL TS! hahaha i know of 1 in this small island and 2 accross the causeway which have done it, but i think its a total waste of Cash to channel Air to the intercooler instead of having a scoope on the bonnet, but anyways the owners are lover of sleepers so wad can i say?
Dun think WRX and higher variants has twin XOS pipes on left and right side of car bodyOriginally posted by HENG@:twin tailpipes. one on each side.
oops my bad. for awhile i had an impression someone told me the Spec C had twin tailpipes.Originally posted by manualisbetter:Dun think WRX and higher variants has twin XOS pipes on left and right side of car body
Maybe using the roof ventilator as a gauge is easier?
Spec C comes only in 2 colours, white, WR blue and RED.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think much more common are WRXs that stick on the STI badge. In fact i seldom see real STIs around, the ones with a single big tailpipe..
btw, any1 knows how to identify a spec c?
JDM and Spec Cs will never have the boxer note as they are running equal length extractors. One sure way to tell a Euro Spec and a JDM or a Spec C!Originally posted by KLZW:nah... i'd rather change to a cone filter and a gd exhaust to let the signature boxer-beat rear show.. at least u'll sound like an sti..haha..![]()