Originally posted by dazzler:from my point of view its a good car.i just bot 1mth old lancer manual sports paid 66k after rebate its 63k.i will have to say it has all e things u need in a sports car.leather seats,spoiler,body kit,tinted glass,fog lamps n kenwood sound system.it looks good too.really like the manual feel coz i was drivin auto wanted to have a change.so far its fun drivin the car.passengers can sit comfortably.i put in strut bar ralliart decals n it looks really good.i think u may wanna consider auto as i heard that e CVT engine is bit of a prob.make sure at e end of the day u must feel good drivin yr car.cheers!
I beg to differ though... I find the acceleration and gear-change of the CVT very smooth, and with max power coming at ard 2800 rpm, it is very suitable for city driving... I think u find it rough bcos u keep on flooring the accelerator.Originally posted by mercur|al:i normally drive a nissan sunny N16.
Drove a 2004 SFK plate Lancer today, and i must say the experience sucked. I'll gladly drive back my own Sunny anyway. The acceleration of the Lancer is rough and gruff, with the engine straining away. Add to the unwillingness of the auto gearbox to switch gears, and you have one painful drive.
That is so true..one of the worst feeling is regret. You may get a cheaper deal but in exchange for the satisfaction and good-feeling of driving the car u prefer.Originally posted by devmeister:I'd say go with your heart. No point getting the chevy and admiring other people driving the Mit.![]()
Nv floor then should be very smooth... U cant even feel the gear changingOriginally posted by mercur|al:i hardly floor the accelerator. i'm a conscious driver! lol. conscious of the petrol being burnt
I find the N16 pre-facelift sunny's auto gearbox much smoother, though there's a slight pull when its engaging from 3rd gear into OD.
Originally posted by LaNmOMoZz:Thanks guys for the information, guess i will be buying either this car or a chevy optra whichever give me a better price and freebiesbut must admit my heart is on the mitz, just looking at its body can fall in love with it liao
Hi there CarDreamer,Originally posted by CarDreamer:Hi there,
Go for the lancer lor, i oso have the same problem as u, after much consideration, going to aim directly at lancer. F.C cannot be so high la, how much can u save if high. If you want to drive, set aside standard $ 200 for fuel lor. After all, thats the common amount if u asked around. Frankly speaking, the interior of lancer is the best compared to Altis, vios, civic, sunny..... the worse interior to me is altis (only to me). Exterior, guess the civic and the lancer have the best look.
For me, i am now consider auto or manual..... plus whether i will get retrench or not.. kekekkekeeeee... if retrench got to postpone my plan to buy car. Definely must put downpayment, aiming at 20% cos scare next time got car and got retrench and need to sell the car yet have to top up the money for instalment.
How much u, u prefer manual or auto....???
funny when u said that...i have family members driving both cars...lancer and the sunny...but i still feel lancer has a better feeling and the acceleration quite good. The N16 good also but the handling not as good as the lancer's. PLUS!! THE LANCER'S FUEL CONSUMPTION IS WAAAAAAYYYY BETTER THAN THE N16 Sunny!!!! hahhahaaOriginally posted by mercur|al:i hardly floor the accelerator. i'm a conscious driver! lol. conscious of the petrol being burnt
I find the N16 pre-facelift sunny's auto gearbox much smoother, though there's a slight pull when its engaging from 3rd gear into OD.
Originally posted by LaNmOMoZz:Hi there CarDreamer,
I am going to get an auto one, thinking of paying 10% downpayment and maybe go for 7yrs plan instead of 10yrs as scare after 5 yrs out of job also den jia lat le hehe...ya i tink i set my mind and money and heart for my xiao lao puo the lancer![]()
Confirm minimum is 8k ah? i not sure C & C got what kinda loan deals leh...but i hope got 10% downpayment + 2% loan per year for 7 yrs think monthly 650++ like this 5 yrs just nice sell won't have to fork out any money i think...Originally posted by CarDreamer:Hi, good for you... lancer lancer lancer all the way,
Hm.... if i am not wrong, minimum downpayment is 8k.....
You ever calculate pay 10% downpayment, 7 years plan... how much u need to pay per mth..
For me, best is one month pay $ 500 to $ 550, if not siong ley... so only can achieve this with 10 years plan...
For me again, buying car sure lose money, so the thing i am looking at is actually every mth am i going to get stress or not......so i mostly concentrate only monthly instalment.
I oso tot of if one year sell car (cos now employment really unpredictable and i want to at least own a car in my life time) must not need to top up money.
yeah...acceleration the Sunny better...but really...i tried both on 99bends....sunny i damn scared....very unstable...lancer much much better...Originally posted by mercur|al:the handling of the Lancer is much better, that cannot be disputed
Though i have different thoughts on the acceleration
Originally posted by huoye:juz a word of advice.......i dun think u shld expect to be out of job 5 yrs later but how abt juz after u got ur car..........so ask urself this if u were out of job juz after u got the car...can u survive maintaining the car w/o a job for 6mths...
I work in a finance company so i know.........alot pple dun haf savings after putting down their downpayment and some of them suddenly juz out of job now jialat.....
Ya i know but i kinda secured for the next 5 yrs as there is no such thing as retrench when ur in the SAF hehe so thats y i put i must break even within 5 yrs or else jia latOriginally posted by huoye:juz a word of advice.......i dun think u shld expect to be out of job 5 yrs later but how abt juz after u got ur car..........so ask urself this if u were out of job juz after u got the car...can u survive maintaining the car w/o a job for 6mths...
I work in a finance company so i know.........alot pple dun haf savings after putting down their downpayment and some of them suddenly juz out of job now jialat.....
Originally posted by LaNmOMoZz:Ya i know but i kinda secured for the next 5 yrs as there is no such thing as retrench when ur in the SAF hehe so thats y i put i must break even within 5 yrs or else jia lat![]()
Kid, i might be changing mine to the other one you mentioned. Manual of course. Recommendations?Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:funny when u said that...i have family members driving both cars...lancer and the sunny...but i still feel lancer has a better feeling and the acceleration quite good. The N16 good also but the handling not as good as the lancer's. PLUS!! THE LANCER'S FUEL CONSUMPTION IS WAAAAAAYYYY BETTER THAN THE N16 Sunny!!!! hahhahaa
but no doubt cvtc has one of the smoothest feeling for gear change...
Ya that what i am afriad ofOriginally posted by CarDreamer:Wow SAF sia.... sign PP1? then PP2 then no scare... but guess they still can give stupid reason to ask u fuck off.....