i think we can safely presume he meant the latter.Originally posted by devmeister:wtf?! driving ABOVE 20km/h or 20km/h ABOVE the speed limit?
Err.. above the speed limit ?!Originally posted by devmeister:wtf?! driving ABOVE 20km/h or 20km/h ABOVE the speed limit?
You an idiot or trying to act cute?Originally posted by devmeister:wtf?! driving ABOVE 20km/h or 20km/h ABOVE the speed limit?
HiOriginally posted by ben1406:Is there a change in the demerit point system ?! I just got fined $200 with 8 pts deducted for driving above 20km/hr. I thought that would be 6 pts and $150 fine ?
Anyway, this stealth cam is rubbish ! Driving along a 4 line rd on 50km/hr is full of horse shit ! I'm down to 6 pts for 1 year plus.. time to just park my car @ home n not use it !
so driving 10 km/h over the speed limit is acceptable?Originally posted by Joe_Legal:Hi
OverLimit between 20 - 30 KM/H is 6pts, correct leh. I kenna in Feb this year and that's what I got. Was doing 80+ on a 3-lane straight wide road. Kenna stop then told that the road is 60 limit. Cannot take it.
Just checked spf website : Still stated as 6 points also.
Assume you already double-check the prinout that the TP punch in the offence correctly?
Call and check. If they make mistake, good chancce to KPKB at them.
Good Luck!![]()
Well, I wouldn't say "acceptable"Originally posted by wuming78:so driving 10 km/h over the speed limit is acceptable?![]()
hm.. ok. i usually dont go more than 10 km/h beyond the limit anyway. but what happens when a person is overtaking and he needs to go more than 10 km/h beyond the limit? arguable?Originally posted by Joe_Legal:Well, I wouldn't say "acceptable"but usually +10 km/h overlimit not enforced, coz detectors are usually scaled down to give some allowance to equipment error.
From what i heard + experience, usually readings of above 20 KM/h overlimit then enforced..![]()
TP does entertain appeals, but my personal feel is that they may not give this reasoning much chance. Anyways, TP usually not very forgiving when it comes to speeding offences esp if it's not your first speeding offence...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. ok. i usually dont go more than 10 km/h beyond the limit anyway. but what happens when a person is overtaking and he needs to go more than 10 km/h beyond the limit? arguable?
200 n 8 points for driving 20 above limit?!Originally posted by ben1406:Is there a change in the demerit point system ?! I just got fined $200 with 8 pts deducted for driving above 20km/hr. I thought that would be 6 pts and $150 fine ?
Anyway, this stealth cam is rubbish ! Driving along a 4 line rd on 50km/hr is full of horse shit ! I'm down to 6 pts for 1 year plus.. time to just park my car @ home n not use it !
I don't know man.. it's so sickening ! I was shocked when i got the letter ! Bleah !Originally posted by HENG@:200 n 8 points for driving 20 above limit?!
I got fined 170 n 8 points for driving 40 above limit in sept this year. how come now penalty is heavier?
did they revise the system?Originally posted by ben1406:I don't know man.. it's so sickening ! I was shocked when i got the letter ! Bleah !
TP didn't change anything according to their webby... Still the same points n all !Originally posted by HENG@:did they revise the system?
Yup.... actually up to 15KM is acceptable..Originally posted by wuming78:so driving 10 km/h over the speed limit is acceptable?![]()
yeah. and demand for some compensation for causing u a mental distress.Originally posted by Joe_Legal:Hi
OverLimit between 20 - 30 KM/H is 6pts, correct leh. I kenna in Feb this year and that's what I got. Was doing 80+ on a 3-lane straight wide road. Kenna orkong then realised that the speed limit is 60. Cannot take it. You kena late at night, right? Daytime nobody follow those ridiculous limits, TP don't even bother to enforce.
Just checked spf website : Still stated as 6 points also.
Assume you already double-check the prinout that the TP punch in the offence correctly?
Call and check. If they make mistake, good chancce to KPKB at them.
Good Luck!![]()