Originally posted by hengrix:Will be going to book the YRV this coming tuesday. But till now, abit hesitate about whether is a good buy. The price now is $57500 guarantee delivery in 10 days. FC is around 12-12.5. Had already narrow the choice to vios and YRV but chose YRV in the end as its a VVTI engine and also wagon, like a honda fit so nice to handle and pickup is good. but cheaper than them. Moreover vios is too common around these days. Any advice?
Hi so which car u mean interior cannot make it for the interior and wat u mean cannot last? New swift means its a higher budget so its out for me.Originally posted by LCL:I have test driven the Vios and YRV. The VIOS engine is more refined whereas the YRV's a bit louder giving me the impression that its rough. Anyway, Daihaitsu is also part of Toyota as can be seen in many of its components in the car. Handling wise, because of the ride height, YRV has a bit more roll. So in the handling department, YRV is out. Interior, YRV's does not make that much sound compared to VIOS. The latter's interior is simple cannot make it and will not last. In the end, what did I get? I got myself the new Swift. Even the new Mazda 2 doesnt make the grade.
Cheers.
Originally posted by hengrix:Hi so which car u mean interior cannot make it for the interior and wat u mean cannot last? New swift means its a higher budget so its out for me.
Cool,the new swift interior is damn chio,i think better than IS...Originally posted by LCL:I have test driven the Vios and YRV. The VIOS engine is more refined whereas the YRV's a bit louder giving me the impression that its rough. Anyway, Daihaitsu is also part of Toyota as can be seen in many of its components in the car. Handling wise, because of the ride height, YRV has a bit more roll. So in the handling department, YRV is out. Interior, YRV's does not make that much sound compared to VIOS. The latter's interior is simple cannot make it and will not last. In the end, what did I get? I got myself the new Swift. Even the new Mazda 2 doesnt make the grade.
Cheers.
If its a manual YRV you are getting, can expect better consumption than 12-12.5km/l. Shld be able to get about 14 - 15, as my auto YRV is already doing 13+km/l. But be warned that visibilty in the YRV is a bit affected by the sloping side windows and thick pillars....the seats are also quite low so unless you are tall, you need to do quite a bit of neck craning.Originally posted by hengrix:Will be going to book the YRV this coming tuesday. But till now, abit hesitate about whether is a good buy. The price now is $57500 guarantee delivery in 10 days. FC is around 12-12.5. Had already narrow the choice to vios and YRV but chose YRV in the end as its a VVTI engine and also wagon, like a honda fit so nice to handle and pickup is good. but cheaper than them. Moreover vios is too common around these days. Any advice?
Hi thks for the advice, actually I am only 1.66m tall but inside the YRV I feel alrite and comfortable without any neck craning. Btw I like to know something extra about the car as I be getting it tis tuesday. Is it possible to leave your mobile on my personal message, but rest assured I will just sms u. If its not convenient, can you tell me your brief experiences with the car, performance etc. Also I worry about the resale and lack of spare parts since there are so few of these cars in Singapore.Originally posted by the dog:If its a manual YRV you are getting, can expect better consumption than 12-12.5km/l. Shld be able to get about 14 - 15, as my auto YRV is already doing 13+km/l. But be warned that visibilty in the YRV is a bit affected by the sloping side windows and thick pillars....the seats are also quite low so unless you are tall, you need to do quite a bit of neck craning.
Thats why my mother hates to drive my car - she says too many blind spots.
Originally posted by hengrix:Hi thks for the advice, actually I am only 1.66m tall but inside the YRV I feel alrite and comfortable without any neck craning. Btw I like to know something extra about the car as I be getting it tis tuesday. Is it possible to leave your mobile on my personal message, but rest assured I will just sms u. If its not convenient, can you tell me your brief experiences with the car, performance etc. Also I worry about the resale and lack of spare parts since there are so few of these cars in Singapore.
every car a bit more can change different cars liao.... vios abit more to swift, swift abit more to Ignis sport, IS abit more to altis or civic. and it goes on.... so end up is alot more not abit more... juz be sure on ur budget and choose the car u like... happy drivingOriginally posted by sgboy2004:u understand econs, wat is consumer surplus? well, good buy or not depends on yourself lor... some might pay a bit more, but r better served through, why not