Originally posted by fairlady04:Both the above car are expensive to maintain. Cefiro has bad FC while S40 has high road tax (considering the size).
if u have $110k to spare, would u rather buy a
[b]nissan cefiro 2.3l which probably cost around that price -- which is plush and comfortable, but a Jap model, with lousy FC (8-9km/l???)
or
volvo S40 2.4l -- which now cost $110k during its renovation promotion last weekend -- which is less plush, smaller in space, but a continental model and known for its durability and safety (?)! FC -- probably same as Nissan?
Originally posted by Gazelle:If I have 110K I will buy a Toyota Camry.
Originally posted by fairlady04:hey dude...RX8 have low road tax, but FC and maintainace will kill you.
i quite like the camry one generation before, the one now doesnt look as impressive. and my spouse and i hate the interior of all Toyota cars (no flaming pls! it's juz personal taste). another thing abt camry is -- too common liao. though cefiro is quite common too lah.
well, so given the similar price -- cefiro or S40?
personally i would prefer Mazda [b]RX8 -- low road tax and suitable for younger pple like us. but that would be in another class -- it is not so family-friendly, more for running and show-off. [/b]
Originally posted by tick:$110k + 5k .....buy Legacy GT.....mai tu liao!![]()
With 110k, I will definitely go for VW Passat 2.0Originally posted by Gazelle:Both the above car are expensive to maintain. Cefiro has bad FC while S40 has high road tax (considering the size).
If I have 110K I will buy a Toyota Camry.
the passat is a good car, the only problem is they dont have a 5 or 6 speed auto gearbox. You will have to wait till the new model hit town. Wondering how much will they price it?Originally posted by criterion:With 110k, I will definitely go for VW Passat 2.0
Don't know much about 5 or 6 speed.Originally posted by Gazelle:the passat is a good car, the only problem is they dont have a 5 or 6 speed auto gearbox. You will have to wait till the new model hit town. Wondering how much will they price it?
Me too! Where else can u get such a big, decent-looking car for this price?? In fact its even less than 100k now...Originally posted by Gazelle:Both the above car are expensive to maintain. Cefiro has bad FC while S40 has high road tax (considering the size).
If I have 110K I will buy a Toyota Camry.
and me too! think camry (the jap one) looks fiercer than cefiroOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Me too! Where else can u get such a big, decent-looking car for this price?? In fact its even less than 100k now...![]()
hehe. to each his own. Different tastes, different age group, different objective. As i said, Volvo is for the brand name (since at this price cant really get BMW/Audi/Merc, Volvo is a steal)... and Cefiro is for the comfort (super luxurious, interior better than Camry...). I am not a chiong person, so no need for speed. No extended family, so no need for 7-seater MPV yet...Originally posted by free4ever:At $110k, I can buy
Legacy
Legacy GT (hmm...this one a bit over stretch budget)
IS200
Integra
Mini Cooper
WRX
Airtrek Turbo
Grandis
Odyssey
Forester....
...and probably still have some spare change to pay for whatever comes later..
Why would I want to get either the Cefiro or the S40?![]()
If i'm not mistaken, i think volvo has poor resale value...Originally posted by fairlady04:hehe. to each his own. Different tastes, different age group, different objective. As i said, Volvo is for the brand name (since at this price cant really get BMW/Audi/Merc, Volvo is a steal)... and Cefiro is for the comfort (super luxurious, interior better than Camry...). I am not a chiong person, so no need for speed. No extended family, so no need for 7-seater MPV yet...