thx bro... i didnt know that crazy rumour has been going since 10 years ago. freaking long for it to go on for...Originally posted by devmeister:18 18 18 18 18 18 18. 21 is just a rumor. i've heard it since 10 years ago.
I think you can start by buying the Basic Theory Book and study it... Then take the Basic Theory Test...Originally posted by bismarck:i would like to know...if i want to get a class 3
what's my first step ?
thnaks..Originally posted by Kaczynski:I think you can start by buying the Basic Theory Book and study it... Then take the Basic Theory Test...
u are welcome...Originally posted by bismarck:thnaks..
i see the course outline got so many arrows see until peng
this part i understand now.Originally posted by Kaczynski:u are welcome...
Becos u will need to have a Pass in Basic Theory before you can apply for your PROVISIONAL Driving Licence(PDL), which is needed for you to learn how to drive ON THE ROAD...most of my friends actually took their BTT b4 enrolling school, so can save some $$$ (becos the course fee is higher if u enrol without a pass in BTT)..
But then, if you enrol school, don't need to so fast apply cos you will start learning in the circuit ( = no need PDL). Your instructor shd tell u when to apply..
SSDC PDL FAQsOriginally posted by bismarck:this part i understand now.
but after the BTT
how to apply for PDL ? what abt the practical lessons ?
u mean can drive even after BTT ?![]()
u refering to khidmas ?Originally posted by m)phosis:hahha cause ^^^^ is 1986 one... if 21 he canot take liao haha... tats y he so ji dong...
do u plan to go for pte instructor or sch?Originally posted by bismarck:this part i understand now.
but after the BTT
how to apply for PDL ? what abt the practical lessons ?
u mean can drive even after BTT ?![]()
hannor. this is a big reason why the age limit has always been 18.Originally posted by superdelta:if 21 years old then who drive vehicles in the army?![]()
Something i've been wondering too...U remember those unimogs u have in ur unit? Aren't they Class 4 vehicles?? But my CSO/Drivers all under 21 leh... (The minimum age req for Class 4 is a valid Class 3 and being at least 21 years old)Originally posted by HENG@:hannor. this is a big reason why the age limit has always been 18.
the unimogs ah.... hmmmm gd point, im not too sure tho. u mean the ones used for TC and for stores?Originally posted by Kaczynski:Something i've been wondering too...U remember those unimogs u have in ur unit? Aren't they Class 4 vehicles?? But my CSO/Drivers all under 21 leh... (The minimum age req for Class 4 is a valid Class 3 and being at least 21 years old)
yea KhidMasAE86Originally posted by bismarck:u refering to khidmas ?
Originally posted by m)phosis:yea KhidMasAE86
Yah...its those...The operators in my unit all same age as me tt time...Nv got the chance to ask them..Originally posted by HENG@:the unimogs ah.... hmmmm gd point, im not too sure tho. u mean the ones used for TC and for stores?
not too sure. got chance i see if i can ask anyone i know who is serving now.Originally posted by Kaczynski:Yah...its those...The operators in my unit all same age as me tt time...Nv got the chance to ask them..
Ahahaha...u all bad...If really come true, he'll have to wait three years..Dun say already lah...Originally posted by m)phosis:yea KhidMasAE86
lol. eh I wonder how Khid drive me around then...Originally posted by Kaczynski:Ahahaha...u all bad...If really come true, he'll have to wait three years..Dun say already lah...![]()