U see the whole video...lolx...listen wat the guy say when intro the evo. 0-60 at wat "less den 4 sec????""'Originally posted by HENG@:
actually, no. because as far as almost 6 months ago, I knew Mitsu was planning on making the EVO8 MR VFQ400. Its even faster than the Zonda, and I know how well sorted the EVO's chassis is. So 6 months ago, I was already impressed.Originally posted by bo liao:U see the whole video...lolx...listen wat the guy say when intro the evo. 0-60 at wat "less den 4 sec????""'
OMFG!!!!!!!!!
u be impress wid te video.
haha.. no la...jus sharing wid everyone the video on how the presentor say the best point of the evo as fast as the Murcielago...wid the background music..so impressive of the evo..den the 2nd part of the video...lolx....haha...Originally posted by HENG@:Murcielago? vs the EVO8 MR VFQ400??? no fair la! even the zonda lost to it.![]()
paiseh. the VFQ400 is not offered in sg. only in Europe. in fact its a model specific to UK and is imported as the FQ320, b4 they rebuild and tune up the engine to 400bhp and tighten the chassis up here. Anyways the EVO8 MR VFQ400 costs about 47,000 quid, which would be about S$150k without import tax, road tax and COE yet. definately going to be about at least S$200k, possibly as much as $S250k IF its ever cleared for import into singapore.Originally posted by bo liao:Nbz...must check wid friend how much liao ..hahaha...if i can tahan 1 rex & a van for a while...tis evo should not be much of a problem...must buy more lottery liao...
ya....mayb get 1 haha.. but dunno wil it come into singapore..lolx..
320hp evo..hmm...if i got more $$, i sure get a M3..lol...
Originally posted by HENG@:paiseh. the VFQ400 is not offered in sg. only in Europe. in fact its a model specific to UK and is imported as the FQ320, b4 they rebuild and tune up the engine to 400bhp and tighten the chassis up here. Anyways the EVO8 MR VFQ400 costs about 47,000 quid, which would be about S$150k without import tax, road tax and COE yet. definately going to be about at least S$200k, possibly as much as $S250k IF its ever cleared for import into singapore.
well the M3 and this beast are totally different driving experiences.Originally posted by bo liao:![]()
lik tat i get the M3 better...u really can go in the F1 or the WRC industry liao..
U mean the Fiat Stileo Estate. Thats the episode thats mentioned here at the top of the thread!Originally posted by ditzy:There was one episode of top gear where a tuned evo8 FQ had such a huge turbo lag, it couldn't keep up with a what suzuki or daihatsu in a straight line.![]()
They were both travelling at 30mph in top gear (thats sixth gear for the evo). Yeah, I am going to be travelling at 50kmh in 6th gear.... thats aobut 1,300rpm!!! Thats almost stalling revs!!Originally posted by ditzy:There was one episode of top gear where a tuned evo8 FQ had such a huge turbo lag, it couldn't keep up with a what suzuki or daihatsu in a straight line.![]()
amongst other things, compression ratio is lower in TC cars. If you put the F430 in top gear against a bicycle with both starting from a standstill - the ferrari will also take sometime to catch up with the bike, IF it can move from a stand still in first place. Is this interesting too?Originally posted by free4ever:I think what JC is trying to show is that the fact on turbo lag....Of course if you downshift, then your rev will be at the correct range, then no turbo lag, no point proven...Of course, no one drives an evo like this, he is at one extreme end of the spectrum.... Also, it is interesting to note a 400bhp evo cannot beat a NA fiat if the turbo is not spooled up...![]()
the purpose was to demonstrate the turbo lag if you're not in the proper rpm band for the gear. That was never meant to mean that it's a slow car, just to show the turbo lag. No doubt he showed that, if driven properly, It has no trouble keeping up with a Murcielago, in fact, you could see that in certain corners, the EVO corners tighter, faster and harder, and I am sure that it wouldn't have problems keeping up with a Pagani Zonda too.Originally posted by dansplace:They were both travelling at 30mph in top gear (thats sixth gear for the evo). Yeah, I am going to be travelling at 50kmh in 6th gear.... thats aobut 1,300rpm!!! Thats almost stalling revs!!
As usual, JC is a joker - theres something known as downshifting...
actually now that u mention it, yes it IS interesting. Top Gear ought to do a test like that too.Originally posted by dansplace:amongst other things, compression ratio is lower in TC cars. If you put the F430 in top gear against a bicycle with both starting from a standstill - the ferrari will also take sometime to catch up with the bike, IF it can move from a stand still in first place. Is this interesting too?![]()
dun believe the mistake though. James Kay was very specifically told to spin at that point. Look at the way he spun. No attempts to correct the slide at all, and that wiper bit was for show. IF u were racing n your rears were spinning so much that coulds of tyre smoke was blowing from them, u'd lift off a bit to attempt to gain rear traction.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:"a fit, young racing driver in a supercar, and he cannot pull away from a fat man, in a 4-wheel saloon"
"i can turn tighter. i can turn harder. i reckon i'm gonna bully him into making a mistake"![]()
ya it does seem like a well crafted spin. haha they just have to make evo seem the winner cos she's the protagonist. hey the wipes are on to signal defeat as part of tradition?Originally posted by HENG@:dun believe the mistake though. James Kay was very specifically told to spin at that point. Look at the way he spun. No attempts to correct the slide at all, and that wiper bit was for show. IF u were racing n your rears were spinning so much that coulds of tyre smoke was blowing from them, u'd lift off a bit to attempt to gain rear traction.
nay. the wipers are to show that James Kay was flustered?Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:ya it does seem like a well crafted spin. haha they just have to make evo seem the winner cos she's the protagonist. hey the wipes are on to signal defeat as part of tradition?
viper around that test track? uh...... don't think so. Too tight a track. Although I can't say for sure about proper circuits. Afterall, the Viper has dominate the Nurburgring 24hours Enduro for the past few years.Originally posted by SGnewbie:i'm a Dodge Viper fan, i think the viper eats them both for breakfast :p