Thanks pqrOriginally posted by pqr:
HiOriginally posted by zenixth:sign up fees is cheaper than cityspeed.
but the package is expensive than Cityspeed.
HiOriginally posted by pqr:but then again, the good thing about whizzcar is that you can also rent NTUC cars w/o needing to sign up with NTUC or pay any extra charges.
Therefore, allowing more access to many car stations.
But timing is the same for both whizzcar and NTUC.
The extra value plan is much more cheaper than the standard plan. But one must spend at least $60 per mth.Originally posted by tankaloy:Hi
Can you enlightened on what package is more expensive?
On the average age of the cars whizzcar have, is only 1month to 24 months old. at some locations are brand new. If compare to cityspeed...
Thanks
Tank
why the 24-hr plan timing not good? I find it better than Cityspeed as it did not restrict from Mondays till Fridays only.Originally posted by pqr:whizzcar all 3 package (overnight, business,24 hrs) timing is not as good as cityspeed.
Check it out yourself
why the 24-hr plan timing not good? I find it better than Cityspeed as it did not restrict from Mondays till Fridays only.no u r right about the 24 hrs timing (i think) but hor, cityspeed got weekend package
Or am I wrong?
i never use the weekend package by cityspeed. bo hua leh .... the free mileage 100km where got enough?Originally posted by pqr:no u r right about the 24 hrs timing (i think) but hor, cityspeed got weekend package.
I agree with you free4ever with regards to the overnight and business hours plan. But for me, i only use the 24-hr plan.Originally posted by free4ever:Here are the timings:
Overnight:
Whizzcar: 9am to 6pm
Cityspeed: 7pm to 8am
Business Day
Whizzcar: 7am to 6pm
Cityspeed: 8am to 7pm
Yes, the 24 hr one I think Whizzcar is better
but...
It is just this little things that counts a lot to me, like for the overnight package, you are most likely to use the car between 7pm to 10pm and you can only get the car at 9pm??? It doesnt make sense to me.
As for the business day, I know it is subjective, but personally i prefer to wake up a bit later and return the car a bit later too...
Looks like for the timing wise, Cityspeed has done research well.
As for Whizzcar, what I like about them is that they provide a wide variety of cars, from getz to ignis to matrix to odyssey to a van.... You basically have every type of car to suit different occasions![]()
If you are a whizzcar member, you can also enjoy the week package at $60.00 a day (3days=$180.00) but no free petrol.Originally posted by pqr:no u r right about the 24 hrs timing (i think) but hor, cityspeed got weekend package.
Originally posted by free4ever:Here are the timings:
Overnight:
Whizzcar: 9am to 6pm
Cityspeed: 7pm to 8am
Business Day
Whizzcar: 7am to 6pm
Cityspeed: 8am to 7pm
Yes, the 24 hr one I think Whizzcar is better
but...
It is just this little things that counts a lot to me, like for the overnight package, you are most likely to use the car between 7pm to 10pm and you can only get the car at 9pm??? It doesnt make sense to me.
As for the business day, I know it is subjective, but personally i prefer to wake up a bit later and return the car a bit later too...
Looks like for the timing wise, Cityspeed has done research well.
As for Whizzcar, what I like about them is that they provide a wide variety of cars, from getz to ignis to matrix to odyssey to a van.... You basically have every type of car to suit different occasions![]()
Originally posted by zenixth:I agree with you free4ever with regards to the overnight and business hours plan. But for me, i only use the 24-hr plan.
I emailed Whizzcar abt the 24-hr plan. Here's the reply: "The 24-Hour Plan is applicable from Monday to Sunday including public holidays."
Whizzcar is prompt on replying emails, unlike cityspeed. I chose cityspeed over whizzcar is becoz of my P plate (when i signed up), and whizzcar is more expensive at that period when i decided to sign up.
I still left 5 more months to go. shall I terminate cityspeed and sign up for whizzcar?![]()
tankaloy, any advise?
never use the weekend package by cityspeed. bo hua leh .... the free mileage 100km where got enough?.
also true, but i look at it another way, u can get 2 days rental from cityspeed for a whizzcar 24 hours plan price! 2 day compare to 1 day
for me sometimes i wanted to rent for saturday (24hrs), but cityspeed dun have leh .... cityspeed kinda "force" me to opt for the weekend package ...
I get your idea, but that will cost at least $48.00 for one night excluding mileages charges which as compared to cityspeed is $29.90 plus you return the car at 8am instead of 6pm. To each his own, but I find Cityspeed cheaper among other car sharing scheme.Originally posted by tankaloy:For over night plan, I have quite alot of members just booked another 2 hours ahead i.e at 7pm-9pm ($18.00)plus the overnight plan price.
Whizzcar is nom having a promo!
sms96660620
Thanks
I totally agree that whizzcar has a younger car fleet...plus more variety, which is the key selling point.Originally posted by tankaloy:Hi
In terms of cars' age, whizzcar have a fleet of younger cars, I welcome you to join whizzcar(now can also use NTUC car-coop car-more locations)
please email me alextancl@yahoo.com I can arrange you to have the smart car faster.
Thanks
Tankaloy
Sorry..I Mean smart card...Originally posted by free4ever:I totally agree that whizzcar has a younger car fleet...plus more variety, which is the key selling point.
Smart car?
Alex, can PM me too? I also interested to know.Originally posted by free4ever:I get your idea, but that will cost at least $48.00 for one night excluding mileages charges which as compared to cityspeed is $29.90 plus you return the car at 8am instead of 6pm. To each his own, but I find Cityspeed cheaper among other car sharing scheme.
Despite saying that, Alex, what promo is Whizzcar having? I don't mind paying for a short period of membership to try out the wide varieties of car...a bit gian...If you dun want to post, can PM me?