i have done it before. my circumstance was more unusual - i was attending a wake. i did place a coupon, but i overstayed. i actually witnessed the auntie booking me, and tried to appeal on the spot. guess what she said - that she has to book someone in order to show her superiors that she was doing her job, and so i was the unlucky one to sacrifice so that the other vehicles without coupons may go scot-free. of course i did not accept the explanation and found it ridiculous. so i appealed - via email, and followed up with phone calls. in the end, i won.Originally posted by mercur|al:Anyone tried doing it successfully before?
Basically, i parked yesterday at the car park behind Jubilee at AMK. Not the big one, the smaller one behind the food court. When i collected my car around 2am, i saw that all the cars there had gotten a gift from HDB. needless to say, i got it too. a $50 dollar gift too! pissed off...my friend who parked at the bigger carpark didn't get it, for some reason.
I feel like appealing, using ignorance as a reason. No harm done if i try to appeal, so might as well try it.
How's the process to do it? Normally, i have 7 days to pay my fine, if not i get punished further right? So how does it work now?
Thanks for ya help!
I think the one u are saying is for season parking only..Not for coupon one..So if that is true, u appeal also got no use..U better check first..I try park there before, but the person told me that cannot park there as it is for season parking only..Originally posted by mercur|al:Anyone tried doing it successfully before?
Basically, i parked yesterday at the car park behind Jubilee at AMK. Not the big one, the smaller one behind the food court. When i collected my car around 2am, i saw that all the cars there had gotten a gift from HDB. needless to say, i got it too. a $50 dollar gift too! pissed off...my friend who parked at the bigger carpark didn't get it, for some reason.
I feel like appealing, using ignorance as a reason. No harm done if i try to appeal, so might as well try it.
How's the process to do it? Normally, i have 7 days to pay my fine, if not i get punished further right? So how does it work now?
Thanks for ya help!
actually, there was no indication in my parking ticket when i should pay the fine. anyway i appealed the following day, and then waited. if they had accused me of not paying the fine, i would tell them that HDB took their own sweet time to process my appeal and hence the delay, not that i deliberately avoided paying. i would presume that i would not need to pay until i know the outcome of my appeal.Originally posted by mercur|al:this is my 2nd offence, but my first time attempting to appeal.
how do i go about doing that?
does submitting an appeal automatically extend my number of days to pay the fine?
Yes , it will extend till u receive the result. And btw u does not need to pay in 7 day, Just tell them u didnt recieve /saw any summon in the first place. But u must pay the fine in 7 day once they send u the warning letter.Originally posted by mercur|al:this is my 2nd offence, but my first time attempting to appeal.
how do i go about doing that?
does submitting an appeal automatically extend my number of days to pay the fine?
The carpark you parked at is a highly dangerous location to park your car ... I was there once with houye and we saw the uncles booking other cars when we entered the carpark ... so we came up with a plan ... and the plan is that houye will approach those uncles and ask them how to tear a coupon as the time was 1am ... it would be a waste if we were to tear a $2 coupon ... but guess what ??? The 2 uncles actually told us not to tear and they will not give us any GIFTs ... hahaha so lucky ...Originally posted by mercur|al:Anyone tried doing it successfully before?
Thanks for ya help!
actu while u appeal the record in HDB will show... if appeal won then so be it... if fail they will tell u when u need to settle the summon so no warning letter will come b4 u get a reply for ur appealOriginally posted by wuming78:actually, there was no indication in my parking ticket when i should pay the fine. anyway i appealed the following day, and then waited. if they had accused me of not paying the fine, i would tell them that HDB took their own sweet time to process my appeal and hence the delay, not that i deliberately avoided paying. i would presume that i would not need to pay until i know the outcome of my appeal.
i won my appeal.can you share exactly what you said that allow your appeal to be won?
thanks guys!
not reali leh... when i 1st got my car on the 1st day tt nite i ganna summon liao coz no season n nvr put night coupon... appeal say juz got car alot of things dunno then won... then 2nd time oso nvr buy season appeal then won oso... actu i tink most time when we appeal usualli gif chance.... unless u gif super crap n lousy excuses...Originally posted by houndy:normally first offender they give chance, but second time sure no more liao..![]()
URA carparks only got 1 chance ... HDB can give chance quite a number of times ...Originally posted by houndy:normally first offender they give chance, but second time sure no more liao..![]()