Originally posted by skeujin:1st of all yr car will b confiscated. then therer will b hell to pay for cheating the sg government...
Sorry, you mean you can't drive into Singapore with a full tank?Originally posted by vicky05:Anyone knows lobang to MOD fuel meter? I had seen one of my friend MODDing his Fuel Meter. He always drive down to JB to pump petrol. He told me it safe him 50% of the cost.
Saw there's a switch underneath his steering wheel. I know it's definitely illegal, but is there anyone doing that mod? Can save quite a lot of petrol cost.![]()
What is the ultimate summon if discovered during inspection?![]()
It means you can't drive out of Singapore on a near empty tank.Originally posted by wbucket:Sorry, you mean you can't drive into Singapore with a full tank?
Originally posted by hiaceminibus:Their X Ray will noe how much fuel in the tank.. dont need to look at your meter at all.
well the savings r not small lor.Originally posted by gasband:To be frank how much can you save to go thru those trouble of modding it and then go down to JB just to pump petrol. If there is anyone who should do it, i should be one of them. I drive around more than 100km a day due to work (sales mah hehe) then my workplace is at woodlands ( more reason and easier to drive into JB). After I did my sums, I find that how much can you save per trip? $10? $20? $30? or $50? can you tahan the risk of being caught? what about time wasted? What abt the well known risks of driving singapore car into JB? In the end, not worth it lah. If wanna buy a car, then these petrol costs should be in your budget liao. no point because of a bit of money lose your car or what lah huh
ya of cos like that not small lah...Originally posted by skeujin:well the savings r not small lor.
eg. in sg u pay bout SGD$1.3 for petrol... in .my u pay RM$1.3
every SGD$1 = RM$2.14 (est)
so u get 50% discount off yr fuel purchases.
so say with every tankful u get in sg. u can get 2 in .my