i wouldn't say it's pretty good. when they still had the esses, we were doing about 30 seconds on average in sprint karts, while the rented ones were managing something like 5-8 seconds off our pace with a fair driver in them.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The Genting ones are so slow I don't need to lift the throttle around corners.
Kart World in Jurong is the only one left here but it's pretty good - and expensive ($35 for 10 minutes).
our ave timing dropped by at least 3 seconds since the removal of the esses.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I must go and take a look at the reconfigured track.
Really? that's so boring... hehe... I kinda liked the esses....Originally posted by HENG@:the kart world track has just been reconfigured. no more challenging esses. easier for u beginners and amateurs now.
lolOriginally posted by LH83:Really? that's so boring... hehe... I kinda liked the esses....![]()
treat meOriginally posted by HENG@:lol
what to do. many ppl who think they can drive can't... n crash out lots there... or else complain about their ribs. dun think they've driven the track b4 the curbs on the esses had been smoothed out. that was real hell to drive, but challengine. later when it was smoothed out, it was already so much easier, but still people can't drive... then boh bian liao loh...
u wish, rich boi. i never ask u treat me u can secretly laugh already horOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:treat me![]()
the only time i go karted was at genting... i didnt even release the accelerator...Originally posted by HENG@:u wish, rich boi. i never ask u treat me u can secretly laugh already hor
thats becos those karts are so slow that u'll be faster if u got out and walk. with the old layout at kartworld, see if u can do that or not.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:the only time i go karted was at genting... i didnt even release the accelerator...
juz find the apex can liao...![]()
supposedly. but there r lotsa... twats out there u know...Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Damn, how difficult can the esses be? Just find the line through them and ride the kerbs.![]()
eh? that corner is almost flat out for us. just a light tap of the brakes. u can take it perfectly or u can showboat and do a beautiful drift thru it.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I remember taking the corner between the start/finish line and pit exit faster and faster, making the tyres screech...until a marble got pasted on my visor.![]()
I didn't touch the brakes, just pumped the throttle once on entry. Thankfully I didn't end up in the grass...I could see the track some people made before me.Originally posted by HENG@:eh? that corner is almost flat out for us. just a light tap of the brakes. u can take it perfectly or u can showboat and do a beautiful drift thru it.
um, u're talking about the rentals right? im talking about our sprinters, which are much much faster.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I didn't touch the brakes, just pumped the throttle once on entry. Thankfully I didn't end up in the grass...I could see the track some people made before me.
Better than hitting the brakes.Originally posted by HENG@:um, u're talking about the rentals right? im talking about our sprinters, which are much much faster.
and oh... pumping the gas means u lifted! nyah nyah.
u could get the tail out in those things???Originally posted by HENG@:eh? that corner is almost flat out for us. just a light tap of the brakes. u can take it perfectly or u can showboat and do a beautiful drift thru it.
hey hey. u tap the brakes(technique) if u're in a proper sprinter kart like mine. u go flat out without lifting if u're in a crappy rental. no fight there mate.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Better than hitting the brakes.
Maybe this is our 'Eau Rouge' - and we're arguing who're the men and the boys.
duh why not? if u've got the skills, its easier than hell to. rear brakes only, short wheelbase, no problem. thats IF u've got the skills to.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:u could get the tail out in those things???![]()