Answer.Originally posted by mickoe:hi ...got some qn to ask leh
1. I am a first time owner , how much car insurance i need to pay huh?
2. Is the insurance for off peak car n normal car different?
3. wat is the rebate for off peak car?
4. which car is better ? kelissa or picanto or getz??
5. How much monthly installment i need to pay for 10 yrs huh??
can give me a rough idea? cos i planning to get a off peak car leh... TIA
Just to add onOriginally posted by mickoe:hi ...got some qn to ask leh
1. I am a first time owner , how much car insurance i need to pay huh?
2. Is the insurance for off peak car n normal car different?
3. wat is the rebate for off peak car?
4. which car is better ? kelissa or picanto or getz??
5. How much monthly installment i need to pay for 10 yrs huh??
can give me a rough idea? cos i planning to get a off peak car leh... TIA
i got my lic in 2001 i am 25 this yr so how te insurance will b like huh? must pay insurance n road tax before take car? can lump together with the total amount (price of the car)?Originally posted by wbucket:Answer.
1. It depends on your age and how long you had your license.
Go here to get a quote, just dump in estimated infos.
2. I think about the same.
3. S$17K, See LTA web for details.
4. In terms of paper spec, Getz is better. Go to their showroom, test-drive and see for yourself. Everyone have different taste, and these 3 cars have relatively small worksmanship. For more info on Kelisa, go Singapore Kelisa Club.
5. Monthly installment = (car_price - downpayment) * (1 + interest_rate * Loan_year} divide by Loan_months. OR Not buying their cars, but can use their formula. Just dump in you loan amount.
Did you go to the web site I provide? Can't do everything for you, have to get up and do a bit of your own research, if you still don't know how to use the web site, can ask again.Originally posted by mickoe:i got my lic in 2001 i am 25 this yr so how te insurance will b like huh? must pay insurance n road tax before take car? can lump together with the total amount (price of the car)?
So in the end you still never use the quote form I give in the earlier reply. Anyway, I did a quote using a rough estimation of your age and license year. This is what I got.Originally posted by mickoe:thank thanks...saw the info after search tru te website....1k for insurance ppl below 35....then road tax is 50 bucks...heehee thanks
planning to get one this end of the yr now trying to save money so tat can pay more downpayment n pay less installments haha
Originally posted by wbucket:aiya...can use my dad's name mah...i driver lor..my dad 55 this yr...old enough?? heehee
So in the end you still never use the quote form I give in the earlier reply. Anyway, I did a quote using a rough estimation of your age and license year. This is what I got.
-----------------------------------------------------------
NTUC INCOME
MOTOR CAR QUOTATION
To: wbucket
Nric: S7900112A
Office Tel: 62345678
Res Tel:
Email: [email protected]
Repcode:
NCD(%): 0
Thank You for your enquiry.Our motor quotation is :
No of Seater: Up to 5
Cover Type: Quality Plus Plan
Insured Date of birth: 20-08-1979
Pass Date of Driving Licence : 01-08-2001
Model: KIA
Commencement Date : 14-02-2005
Vehicle Registration No: 123456
Registration Date: 01-01-2005
Protect NCD: N
Capacity: 1001 - 1200cc
Vehicle Type: Saloon
Usage: Private Car
Parallel imported/imported/ reconditioned: N
Claims Experience: Nil
Excess: Nil
Windscreen Excess : 100
Gross Premium :S$2528
Net Premium after 0% NCD:[b]S$2528
---------------------------------------------------------------
So where did you get the 1k thing? The younger you are, the more ex it is. 25 is quite a young age. Even 26's is high too. Better research properly.[/b]
I see, I guess most solve the high insurance thing with that method. Maybe wait til you are older, then change to your name. For me, I am just old enough. Wish you luck on your Car Hunt.Originally posted by mickoe:aiya...can use my dad's name mah...i driver lor..my dad 55 this yr...old enough?? heehee
i did leh...but i din get the premun below leh the thing is blank???....hmmm..odd...tats y i went to ask other ppl lor
if u buy a new car,the ins will be quite ex cos mus buy comprehensive(1st party)Originally posted by mickoe:aiya...can use my dad's name mah...i driver lor..my dad 55 this yr...old enough?? heehee
i did leh...but i din get the premun below leh the thing is blank???....hmmm..odd...tats y i went to ask other ppl lor
btw OPC ins shd be quite cheap....Originally posted by mickoe:i think tat is a price to pay if u wan to own a car lor. anyway will try my best to save for te money.i dun think i wan to let my parents noe that i wan to buy car else they will nag n nag about off peak car.....grrrhhhh...
anyway thanks for yur info![]()
Don't let them know? Then how you use your dad's name for insurance? 1.5k more per year is no-joke man.Originally posted by mickoe:i think tat is a price to pay if u wan to own a car lor. anyway will try my best to save for te money.i dun think i wan to let my parents noe that i wan to buy car else they will nag n nag about off peak car.....grrrhhhh...
anyway thanks for yur info![]()
No it is not, it is still dependant on your age and license's age. Don't think they are buying the crap that you are on the road lesser, mean less percentage for accident.Originally posted by D16Z6:btw OPC ins shd be quite cheap....![]()
i noe it depends on the age n experience...etc....Originally posted by wbucket:No it is not, it is still dependant on your age and license's age. Don't think they are buying the crap that you are on the road lesser, mean less percentage for accident.
When I ask for quote, I didn't need to input whether the car is OP or normal. Do you have real life example to illustrate your point? Are you a OP driver or do you know one who is? How much is your/his insurance lesser than normal?Originally posted by D16Z6:i noe it depends on the age n experience...etc....
but it certainly is cheaper compare to normal registered car...
its true dat if u r on the road lesser, its cheaper...![]()