Good use of middle finger!Originally posted by michaelng:NB. My father was like entering the expressway, then suddenly, an Altis jus accelerate and appear by my right. then on my left still got one other vehicle man. we almost have no where to go. my father was like jus driving a MPV lo. Most BTH is when this A$$ hole exits the expressway, he uses his finger point his head. Knn. This time i point one of my middle finger. He still happy happy show the "come come" sign to me. Then i jus point another finger and he exited. You people better becareful of this MAD driver.
Do u know the fine for the use of the middle finger if the driver decided to report u.......dun play play hor.....Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Good use of middle finger!![]()
i think its 50bucks...Originally posted by cindtan29:Do u know the fine for the use of the middle finger if the driver decided to report u.......dun play play hor.....![]()
I don't think so. Remember the article from the New Paper talking this guy who was having some trouble with some SAF regulars at Jalan Bahar while driving? If I recall correctly, a lawyer said that it is not illegal to use the middle finger while driving, unless u are showing it to a lady. Then that's sexual haressment.Originally posted by D16Z6:i think its 50bucks...
but they need prove 1st den can report...ie:photo....![]()
Agree totally. So many drivers have no clue how to merge with expressway traffic.Originally posted by w2k_83:It seems to me that ur father is entering the e-way from the filtering lane and the car is already on the e-way... if so, it makes sense that the altis is faster and if ur dad juz slowly filter out like this, he could have caused a collision or the altis would have to do some hard braking... Ur father should have seen that the altis is coming down on his right and should have let the altis pass first...
ya lor. everytime i on the filter lane going into the expressway, i always slow down and wait for my chance to go into the expressway. if neccessary, i will even stop.Originally posted by the dog:Agree totally. So many drivers have no clue how to merge with expressway traffic.
Can't count the times people entering expressways just speed up and cut in, expecting me to brake or slow down to let them in when its them who should be slowing down and giving way. Hate this.
Good for you bro...me too.Originally posted by digicharat:ya lor. everytime i on the filter lane going into the expressway, i always slow down and wait for my chance to go into the expressway. if neccessary, i will even stop.
Stop?? den you will never get into the expressway safely because the vehicle driving inside the expressway is fast and u need time to let your vehicle pick up speed in order to travel the same speed with the vehicle behind you and u will cause a very very long que during peak hour if you stop. you notice that there are no give way sign on the expressway. the driver driving in the expressway should be courteous and let the driver enter the expressway. to me y singapore got traffic jams when there is no accident is because singaporean are selfish purposely accerate when ppl signal to cut in your lane, dont want to merge lane (single lane can become 2 lane), road hogging etc.Originally posted by digicharat:ya lor. everytime i on the filter lane going into the expressway, i always slow down and wait for my chance to go into the expressway. if neccessary, i will even stop.
report the matter to Thaksin or Borneo Motors......ask them to design Altis slimmer.....Originally posted by michaelng:NB. My father was like entering the expressway, then suddenly, an Altis jus accelerate and appear by my right. then on my left still got one other vehicle man. we almost have no where to go. my father was like jus driving a MPV lo. Most BTH is when this A$$ hole exits the expressway, he uses his finger point his head. Knn. This time i point one of my middle finger. He still happy happy show the "come come" sign to me. Then i jus point another finger and he exited. You people better becareful of this MAD driver.
i only stop when the traffic is really very heavy.Originally posted by hiaceminibus:Stop?? den you will never get into the expressway safely because the vehicle driving inside the expressway is fast and u need time to let your vehicle pick up speed in order to travel the same speed with the vehicle behind you and u will cause a very very long que during peak hour if you stop. you notice that there are no give way sign on the expressway. the driver driving in the expressway should be courteous and let the driver enter the expressway. to me y singapore got traffic jams when there is no accident is because singaporean are selfish purposely accerate when ppl signal to cut in your lane, dont want to merge lane (single lane can become 2 lane), road hogging etc.