Originally posted by cplee888:
Hi,
Getting fedup with the recent increase in manpower everywhere to issue summon ticket to car w/o valid paking coupon. My experience is I parked my car in the parking lot w/o a parking coupon, but i will be back in 5-6min time (just collect phone order food). Guess what, I saw someone at issuing a ticket....
How about the increase in speed trap, I don't mind but I believe that certain ROAD is purposely setup to napped you (e.g. Jln Boon Lay only 50km/h for such a wide road.), no meaning. What is point of mininium speed limit of car and light van at 60km/h.
[b]REAL SUCK[/b]
Originally posted by cplee888:5 mins next time leave your hazard lights on.
Hi,
Getting fedup with the recent increase in manpower everywhere to issue summon ticket to car w/o valid paking coupon. My experience is I parked my car in the parking lot w/o a parking coupon, but i will be back in [b]5-6min time (just collect phone order food). Guess what, I saw someone at issuing a ticket....
How about the increase in speed trap, I don't mind but I believe that certain ROAD is purposely setup to napped you (e.g. Jln Boon Lay only 50km/h for such a wide road.), no meaning. What is point of mininium speed limit of car and light van at 60km/h.
REAL SUCK[/b]
good idea to obtain a time table, I will be more observant next time. but cannot apply when go to new place. too bad.Originally posted by haowee:ya discover the recent increase also.
usually my office carpark, they come at 5.30pm.
but recently they come at 11.30am and 4.30pm
wa kenna 3 last month...
we can't win them one lah... somehow...
if we have their monthly schedule then we have chance...
anyone have?? ha.
but those 5 mins things very hard leh, want to put also don't have coupon for 5 min. Got to waste 1 x 50cents coupon...
if don't put scare kenna summon just for that 5 minutes...
what to do?
appeal? or just waste 50 cents???
I am not law breaker, just hope there is a 15min coupon. Some private car park give 10min grace, why can't they. In australia it is normal to see 15 min grace on road size car park.Originally posted by huoye:ehhh..... blame urself for breaking the rules......why dun u look as they were lax in issuing summons last time and now they r juz doing wad they shld do......IF u wan break the rules juz make sure u dun get caught instead of blaming them when its ur own fault
will that work, is it a understood sign? Thanks and pls reply.Originally posted by jiayong:5 mins next time leave your hazard lights on.
dont think there is a minimum speed limit.
Agree that some roads' speed limit is to low.
If you didn't even put at least 1 coupon, how you expect they to know when you started parking there. Expect them to notice your car when it parked? Or wait there for 10mins to check?Originally posted by cplee888:I am not law breaker, just hope there is a 15min coupon. Some private car park give 10min grace, why can't they. In australia it is normal to see 15 min grace on road size car park.
send some spies into Premas then get their timetable lorOriginally posted by cplee888:good idea to obtain a time table, I will be more observant next time. but cannot apply when go to new place. too bad.
CHIM AH, laws sometime also show mercy!!!!Originally posted by Looking 4 Trouble:No man is above the laws or there will be no need for laws. If there is no need for laws then there would not be a need for a legislative committee. If there is no legislative committee, there would not be a need of a governing body. No governing body, there would not be law enforcers and thus chaos. If there is chaos, then there will not be criminals since there is no law and all men will be left to fend for themselves against murderers. Thus, to live in an orderly manner and to ensure maximum safety from unlawful ones, one must first obey the law.
-----
I'm Looking 4 Trouble, where are you?![]()