haha aerodynamics right... reduce the drag force of the air. waaa your dad's a pro F1 driver!Originally posted by heluim:my dad once driving in the north south highway.. 160km++ power.. somemore doing it on a old accord..i tink early 90s accord.. haha.. in order to achieve tt need to tail other car infront closely.. force them to siam.. haha.. though abit ah beng but my dad say is better.. then ppl doing tt to us and make us siam.. haha.. but if malaysian driver especially their youngster.. better don try them.. anyway they r alway speeding 1 la.. so following behind them would be gd.. let them do the work..
go 70 to 80 on rifle range rd..Right.....So many blind spots and the bends are quite sharp..Behind the curve usually is a downslope..I don't dare to go too fast over there leh..Originally posted by slacker001:sorry if this is a stupid qn, but how fast is considered fast around bends? my friend says he can go ard roads like south buona vista rd and rifle range at ard 70 to 80 in his lancer and he says that's nothing compared to what gd drivers in 4wd cars can do. since this forum got some ppl with tiong cars or racing experience, any idea?
I was doing 80-90 there and taking each turn pretty ok until about 4 turns from the end when i panicked and braked....think my skid marks still there. Thankfully it was around one plus am on a weeknight so no cars aroundOriginally posted by wbucket:Guys, know the road near the kent ridge park (NUS), the series of turns and curves. Called something like "99"? At what speed you move along that road? The first and only time I went there, I was tailgated by a Honda, doing 50-60km. Already quite scary. The one in front smoked me.
How fast can you go?
hahaha....Originally posted by donnynsc:180kmh on PIE...![]()
Now that road speed limit only 40km. I wonder would they put speed camera there?Originally posted by houndy:possible to do 80-90 at south bouna vista... maybe my car got a low CG... the uphill is much easier than the downhill from what i see...
Ask your friend to go Sepang or PG and get some lap times for quantification.Originally posted by slacker001:sorry if this is a stupid qn, but how fast is considered fast around bends? my friend says he can go ard roads like south buona vista rd and rifle range at ard 70 to 80 in his lancer and he says that's nothing compared to what gd drivers in 4wd cars can do. since this forum got some ppl with tiong cars or racing experience, any idea?
hmm.. that one is considered too fast already...Originally posted by High_Octane:When TPs start taking photos of your beautiful car and flash their lights in support. That is when you are considered fast.
Buona Vista south road, marked heritage road, drifter's delight, and bus driver's nightmare.Originally posted by wbucket:Guys, know the road near the kent ridge park (NUS), the series of turns and curves. Called something like "99"? At what speed you move along that road? The first and only time I went there, I was tailgated by a Honda, doing 50-60km. Already quite scary. The one in front smoked me.
How fast can you go?
wah lan, how can go at that kind of speed? got humps all over the place on the downhill route leh....... dun tell me you fly over the humpsOriginally posted by ronnie_2600:70-80km/h on mt faber downhill roads consider fast or slow?
Think it is something to do with the excitment that comes with it.Originally posted by tailslide:wah lan, how can go at that kind of speed? got humps all over the place on the downhill route leh....... dun tell me you fly over the humps
y speed in sg? cops all over the shop. kena caught is one thing, kena accident or worse, killing another innocent road user is another. wanna speed go malaysia tracks and speed all you want lah.