wonder what the result for a shootout between the Litchfield T25 and the VFQ400 would beOriginally posted by jiayong:depends on which rex u are looking at.
wads a litchfield T25? british car?Originally posted by HENG@:wonder what the result for a shootout between the Litchfield T25 and the VFQ400 would be
I think the evo is much more spacious than the rex though.. But the price diff is just too great.Originally posted by Hairyworm:I rmb seeing a magazine or webby. It says that the car performance like turning for evo is beta than wrx. But the interior of wrx is beta than evo in terms of comfort.
A British tuner shoehorned the 2.5 litre USA WRX engine into the UK car and tuned it further, according to what I read.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:wads a litchfield T25? british car?
u r looking at a porsche 911...Originally posted by free4ever:Depends on what you are looking for as mentioned above.
For info
Price of WRX+ $20k+ = Price of STi
Price of STi + $20+k = Price of Evo
Used to be STi almost same price as Evo.
I prefer the boxer engine note of the wrx and the handling of Evo. How nice if they can combine both of them together the wrx (or evo???)
but tot skyline quite heavy??Originally posted by bratpig:i vote for skyline r34
mayb.. tt i nt so sure.... haf 2 ask expert liao... but then gif me skyline or evo i oso equally happy... haha~~Originally posted by bratpig:erm...engine better?
depending on which dealer u buying fromOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Just out of curiosity, all the evos in singapore are the base 276bhp model right? Wonder if anyone's driving the higher-spec FQ versions here..
For me even a Getz can do liao, dun even need a sunny or a lancer..Originally posted by edi_77777:actu got car gd liao lah... haha~~ those evo n wrx is much 2 ex 4 me loh... mayb a simple civic or lancer will do juz nice...
getz is nt tt bad loh.... heard manual 1 is under 10sec 4 0-100km/hOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:For me even a Getz can do liao, dun even need a sunny or a lancer..
i think a better comparision is the evo to the Sti. both hp around the same but like they say, STI interior better, evo better at cornering. My opinion is that wrx n sti are too common liao, on the road see so many of them, not forgetting those 1.6 looking like wrx. price wise sti is cheaper than evo (maybe that explains why more wrx,sti than evo) so it all depends on your budget. don't forget afterall its a car (someting that depreciates) so don't spend too much on it unless its your hobby/interest.Originally posted by edi_77777:which car is bettain term of handling n stuff like tt.... ur views pls....
haha~~~if u gonna take 30yrs then i got 60 more 2 go! haha~~ esp when i still haf abt 5yrs of my car loan 2 go...Originally posted by Lancerlot:i think a better comparision is the evo to the Sti. both hp around the same but like they say, STI interior better, evo better at cornering. My opinion is that wrx n sti are too common liao, on the road see so many of them, not forgetting those 1.6 looking like wrx. price wise sti is cheaper than evo (maybe that explains why more wrx,sti than evo) so it all depends on your budget. don't forget afterall its a car (someting that depreciates) so don't spend too much on it unless its your hobby/interest.
For me, i'm saving up for EVO. 30 more years to go...hahaha
heng i paid up my car in full, so no more loan can concentrate on saving for evo. but still 30 more to go....want to pay in full u know...heehee i don't like paying interestOriginally posted by edi_77777:haha~~~if u gonna take 30yrs then i got 60 more 2 go! haha~~ esp when i still haf abt 5yrs of my car loan 2 go...