Both Torque and Motoring also have did their own test-driving too. Motoring gave a very objective view, stating both the good and bad of each car. Cars involved are Aveo, Ignis, Getz and YRV. But Torque obviously feels that Aveo isn't enough to satisfy them. They commented Ignis for its drive feel but small interior. Recommanded Getz for its big interior and nice package (handling, engine, blah, blah, blah).Originally posted by JAZZYFLAMES{}>>>>>>>>>:on WHEELS asia magzine they test drive 3 hatch ignis, getz and aveo...
they give getz thumbs up for overall value for money and performace.....![]()
i feel aveo looks better but when getz put on some body kit whooooo fierce loh....![]()
Depends alot on what you want. Looks or power.Originally posted by ywiz:Hi Guys,
I am looking at the 1.4A Aveo vs 1.6A Getz anyone with experience with both of them can comment which is a better car since they are about the same price.
Can find lots of reviews/comments on the Getz which is common on the road but what about Aveo?? Any Aveo owners around can comment on your ride?
Tested both today and my heart goes to the Aveo, reason as follows
1. Better interior, looks good does not look cheap.
2. The ride is smooth, back passenger commented the bumps are slight and seems better on the Aveo.
3. New facelift with some changes to the front grill, auto key alarm system and slight interior changes available in 2 weeks.
4. Continental car feel, left signal, nice looking gear box etc.
As for the Getz, i like the raw power for the 1.6 and of coz been a Hyundai can get more freebees for the same price and more mobs available later. And having a ex national footballer as your SE giving you good service is![]()
err, he asking for comparison with aveo 1.4A vs getz 1.6A leh. 1.4 twin cam of course feel more power than 1.3 single cam lah. dun confuse leh........Originally posted by chinsg:Hey frenz99,
I agree with you. I had test drive the Aveo 1.4 & Getz 1.3 last month.
Aveo surprised me by the engine performance (Aveo 1.4 DOHC 16V) (Getz 1.3 SOHC 12V). Aveo seen to be much more powerfully than Getz 1.3.
Beside better engine performance, Aveo have better suspension & interior space with compared to Getz.
Aveo is S$2k+/- more than Getz but i think the diff is justifiable.
Test it out, don't jump into conclusion.
one is DOHC and one is SOHCOriginally posted by frenz99:Let compare apple to apple....
1.3 Getz vs 1.4 Aveo... is a better comparison.![]()
However, 1.4 to 1.6 isn't apple to apple too. But I guess price wise, it is justified. But the Getz 1.6A is so much better than Aveo 1.4A. Whereas Aveo 1.4A is also so much better than Getz 1.3A. So the one asking the question, better test-drive them to clear your doubts.Originally posted by ronnie_2600:one is DOHC and one is SOHC
how can this be apple to apple?
agreed.Originally posted by wbucket:However, 1.4 to 1.6 isn't apple to apple too. But I guess price wise, it is justified. But the Getz 1.6A is so much better than Aveo 1.4A. Whereas Aveo 1.4A is also so much better than Getz 1.3A. So the one asking the question, better test-drive them to clear your doubts.
Meaning a improved version?Originally posted by frenz99:......Aveo is engaging the powerful Opel engine- ECOTEC.
It sure doesn't feel better when I last test-driven it!Originally posted by frenz99:It should be very much better and value for money.
ECOTEC.....![]()
Same!Originally posted by sottt_99:wats aveo fuel consumption compared to getz ?????
(Aveo 1.4 DOHC 16V) VS (Getz 1.3 SOHC 12V)Originally posted by chinsg:Hey frenz99,
I agree with you. I had test drive the Aveo 1.4 & Getz 1.3 last month.
Aveo surprised me by the engine performance (Aveo 1.4 DOHC 16V) (Getz 1.3 SOHC 12V). Aveo seen to be much more powerfully than Getz 1.3.
Beside better engine performance, Aveo have better suspension & interior space with compared to Getz.
Aveo is S$2k+/- more than Getz but i think the diff is justifiable.
Test it out, don't jump into conclusion.
FC mainly depends on the driver's habit. I am driving a proton 1.3m. Compare with my fren who is driving a 1.5m his car should have beta FC due to his engine has more power to overcome the drag. But i can get 13.5km/l n he only get about 10.5 to 11.5km/l.Originally posted by frenz99:So am I rite to say Aveo has low fuel consumption yet powerful with 94bhp.
Really provides a enjoyable ride in urban environment like spore.![]()
The spec only look nice on paper. I guess the powerful part needs to consider the power to weight ratio, plus a few other times. Aveo's first 2 gears isn't a blurst, thus more likely to floor here reasoning in high FC. Patience drivers who gas normal/gentle will feel the speed at 3rd gear and be satisfy.Originally posted by frenz99:So am I rite to say Aveo has low fuel consumption yet powerful with 94bhp.
Really provides a enjoyable ride in urban environment like spore.![]()