if i'm not wrong, i think the red light camera do not go off within about 1 seconds after the lights turn red.Originally posted by hengrix:Hi all,
Need to seek advice from the experts out there. I was travelling on a 3 lane road and about to do a right U turn. But the silly green arrow suddenly blinks and disappears just as I reach the junction. May I know if I will be caught as I heard that travelling on the right turning lane will not trigger the loop below below. Didnt have time to notice the flash but as I complete the turn I notice some light behind me. Hope it wasnt the camera. Any ideas?
In SG, we pride ourselves as a higly rational and efficient state...Originally posted by digicharat:yesterday i was at the juntion waiting for the green arrow so i can make a right turn.
but knn... the green arrow time very fast. the moment it turn green arrow, it immediately start blinking. blink for 3 times only it turns red!
what is this man? so fast mind as well dun turn green arrow lah...
think there will be like 1-2 seconds before the camera activate. who noes also some of the camera might be fake... who dares try?Originally posted by Ba0:strange.. yesterday i was driving and come to a stop at traffic light before it turn red.. cos got red-light camera.. then i saw this car zoom pass the red light and i didnt noticed any flash.. dont tell me this camera is fake? or dun flash anymore?
not say very sure la...but the thing is tt from wat i understand, red light camera works by when a car speed thru the red lights, the enging heat will activate the sensor underground and capture the pix. and the sensor is like somewhere in the middle of the road...so u-turn shld be safe la...Originally posted by hengrix:hI KEN, u SURE ABT THAT?
dun think that how it works.Originally posted by kentheman:not say very sure la...but the thing is tt from wat i understand, red light camera works by when a car speed thru the red lights, the enging heat will activate the sensor underground and capture the pix. and the sensor is like somewhere in the middle of the road...so u-turn shld be safe la...
it's a pressure sensor, not heat. else on hot day, the camera will flash flash flash loh!Originally posted by kentheman:not say very sure la...but the thing is tt from wat i understand, red light camera works by when a car speed thru the red lights, the enging heat will activate the sensor underground and capture the pix. and the sensor is like somewhere in the middle of the road...so u-turn shld be safe la...