wish u good luck. i having my TP on 18 @ BBDC, one day after u. lol. also 2nd attempt. wish me good luck too.Originally posted by zorro82:Anyone taking TP test on Feb 17? I'm taking at 2:40pm and this will be my
second attempt so i really want to pass the test. Any tips to share for TP test?
I've been doing all my blind spots and perfecting my parking skills. Wish my
luck.![]()
hi, just passed my 2nd attempt at SSDC on 14 jan.Originally posted by zorro82:Anyone taking TP test on Feb 17? I'm taking at 2:40pm and this will be my
second attempt so i really want to pass the test. Any tips to share for TP test?
luck.![]()
18th? friday rite? my friend also taking on 18th. 2nd attempt.. session 4..Originally posted by ben0704:wish u good luck. i having my TP on 18 @ BBDC, one day after u. lol. also 2nd attempt. wish me good luck too.
ur point 2Originally posted by Newdriver:hi, just passed my 2nd attempt at SSDC on 14 jan.hope the following tips help :-
1. try to maintain 0 pts inside the circuit.
2. take your time when doing all the circuit tests ie, don't be too kancheong to complete each test in a hurry coz you'll make mistakes.
3. listen to instructions given by tp carefully. they get irritated when you ask them to repeat again.
4. never ever engage in conversations with tp during test. you are suppose to concentrate in your driving! even if he talks to you, don't look at him. if he nags at you or ticks you off inside the car, just don't look at him but simply answer politely "ok, i will improve on it".
5. never over-check yr blindspots. i got ticked off for over-checking. simply tilt yr head either to left or right in split second when checking and then look straight ahead.
6. one good tip the tp himself gave me was, always check yr rear mirror constantly and especially when you are contemplating overtaking and switching lanes.
7. they are always on the look out for gear-changing and accelerating on the road. so you need to really work on perfecting in those areas.
8. 2.40pm is a good time coz by the time you complete yr circuit, you shud be out on the road by 3pm which means lesser traffic but look out for hazards like stationary cars parked on the roadside especially those damned taxis. remember to signal right and switch lane than signal left and return back to your rightful lane after passing them.
9. be extra-extra careful if you are given test routes involving ang mo kio street 61. maintain yr speed at not more than 40km and max 3rd gear. there are lots of pedestrains dashing across that street.
10. lastly, pray that the weather is fine and also tp in good mood.
best of luck to you coz you wud need it for yr test tomorrow too! remember don't be too kancheong inside the circuit!!
ya, friday. session 2..Originally posted by KaNsei:18th? friday rite? my friend also taking on 18th. 2nd attempt.. session 4..
anyway good luck to you guys
well... im having mine in 3 yrs time...Originally posted by ben0704:wish u good luck. i having my TP on 18 @ BBDC, one day after u. lol. also 2nd attempt. wish me good luck too.
happy waiting..Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:well... im having mine in 3 yrs time...![]()
GreetingsOriginally posted by zorro82:Anyone taking TP test on Feb 17? I'm taking at 2:40pm and this will be my
luck.![]()
u got ur licence oledi?Originally posted by KaNsei:happy waiting..i was in ur shoes since pri 6..
but than if the revision u did badly, ur whole TP low morale le. juz judge ur own ability lor, dun tired urself out that day. but if urs is sch, normally they haf warm up b4 TP,so IMO that sld be enough. frm wat my instructors say ; do within ur means ($$ or energy) n be confident can le.Originally posted by nick34:I would suggest you go there early to check if you can grab a session of 100 mins just before the TP <-- what i always told my friends but usually i will tell them weeks in advance to book for this session ...
For ppl who is not confident in passing ... the session before the TP do helps (For sch learners) ... The warm up time is just not enough to look into most mistakes ...Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:but than if the revision u did badly, ur whole TP low morale le. juz judge ur own ability lor, dun tired urself out that day. but if urs is sch, normally they haf warm up b4 TP,so IMO that sld be enough. frm wat my instructors say ; do within ur means ($$ or energy) n be confident can le.
if u can, try to "kpo kpo", look ard mirrors sides(even car stationary) so tester tout u checkin ur mirrors frequently. haha... stopping or movin off ur car, try not to jerk, make it a smooth stop. it does make a difference.
good luck pals!![]()
Originally posted by zorro82:Anyone taking TP test on Feb 17? I'm taking at 2:40pm and this will be my
luck.![]()
Originally posted by zorro82:Anyone taking TP test on Feb 17? I'm taking at 2:40pm and this will be my
luck.![]()
2. even u are driving u bo tai bo ji, keep on checking blind spot for fun, he wont care too. its good,.. i got 0pts on blind spot for the whole driving test. i like to check my rear/left/right mirror every few mins for fun. lolwhen going forward, don check blind spot for fun. althought there is no box to deduct ur point. he can choose to deduct at other box, tester make the decision. he wan to deduct, u also lan lan one.
5. STAY FOCUS, RELAX, and outside on road drive slowly as in 30-40km/h so u can react to situations. remember : inside cirucit is "depend on your own", outside circuit "depends on traffic and other vehicle"the speed u suggest is too slow. wonder if it is the reason y other car horn u. u will also get ur point deducted for driving at this speed. unless the traffic condition at tat time is really this slow!
keep us update wif ur result tomolo, k? good luck once more..Originally posted by zorro82:Thks for all the encouragement and valuable advice. I've already booked a
10:30am session for a last revision before the actual TP @ 2:45pm. Just went
to bugis temple today to pray for good luck and a pass for my TP test. Really
hope to do it well and pass it this time round
it would be more polite to at least mutter a simple yes or ok but never turn your head and look at him. just look straight ahead and drive. dun think TP is sleeping in his seat. he may look like it but actually his eyes are darting all over the place especially on your foot-work. you must be able to shift yr right foot from the brake to the accy pedals confidently. TP hates it when you keep putting yr left foot on the clutch pedal even when at 2nd gear coz it shows you hv no confidence in yr driving. well, that was wat my TP said to me on my 2nd attempt.Originally posted by weezersg:During TP, when instructions are given by the tester, do we have to acknowledge by saying 'yes sir' or can we just keep quiet and concentrate on driving, will they be offended?