point 2 - taking ur time, i mean don rush. you may hv certain time limits for reverse & parallel parkings but if you do it slowly and steadily, you'll not exceed the limit. trust me. all testers are always saying gogogo. they are rushing for time lah coz yours is not the only test session they are examining. after the test, they still need to march you up to the debrief room for some nagging and scoldings before passing/failing you. also, they are playing a psychology game with you ie, testing yr patience and stress level. just ignore them and do wat is necessary on yr part.Originally posted by ben0704:ur point 2
take ur time. can meh? my 1st TP, tat stupid tester, keep saying: gogogo, don know he rush for wat. althought i m the last to left the TP room and go on the car, but i tin there is still enough time one lor. he keep rushing me when i tin i m doing reasonably fine, doing wat i m doing jus like when going for lesson.
ur point 10
totally agree. though it rain abit when i board the car, but i m very confidence to pass after i clear the circuit liao. but jus when he say turn out to road, it start to rain cat and dog, those rain tat u cannot see wat infront, but only car and bike light. in the end, screw up and got 28 point. sad.
envy u. my friend also taking today, realise it only when i meet him at BBDC in the morning. he also pass. 2nd attempt as well. also 6 point.Originally posted by zorro82:Phew...i finally passed liao. Hahaha....
Only kanna 6 pts...2 pts for additional reversing and 4 pt for safety check in parking
hey! i got him as well. fussy tester, always nagging about me dragging my gear and insufficient acceleration but actually he was very nice and even guided me through my test at times. so hope all you pple out there taking tp tests got him as well.Originally posted by zorro82:I remember the surname is Seek, the name seems to be 'tian lye'
wahaha.. i pass my TP this morning. happy happy. lalala.Originally posted by ben0704:wish u good luck. i having my TP on 18 @ BBDC, one day after u. lol. also 2nd attempt. wish me good luck too.
hey!! congrats! can imagine your feeling now. i sms the whole world the moment i passed mine too!Originally posted by ben0704:wahaha.. i pass my TP this morning. happy happy. lalala.
Originally posted by Newdriver:hey! i got him as well. fussy tester, always nagging about me dragging my gear and insufficient acceleration but actually he was very nice and even guided me through my test at times. so hope all you pple out there taking tp tests got him as well.![]()
ur friend is damn !@#$%^&*(). haha..Originally posted by SmokescreenWrx:Oh no 2 new drivers on the road.beware!!!btw just joking.
be careful and give way to the "old" driver if not you get flash high beam.Dun drink and drive and dun speed.My friend today get license and on the same day revoked cause he get caught for drinking.
wah lau, u wan to sabo me hor! so bad!Originally posted by Noeyessee:noted. will print out this forum and show it to him if i got him that day. kidding...
Congrats!! Now i bet you must be feeling damn high and happy liao!Originally posted by ben0704:wahaha.. i pass my TP this morning. happy happy. lalala.
got 8 point lei. cos of a car tat turn in to the pertol station jus beside BBDC. anyway, m happy tat i pass.Originally posted by zorro82:Congrats!! Now i bet you must be feeling damn high and happy liao!
How many demerit point? Share your experience...![]()
you are damn rite about luck. skills important but luck is the ultimate one and also determination lor. but one warning....wait till you and zorro82 start driving and parking outside the school and test routes....there will be a whole new set of problems liao especially parking. dun believe me, today both of you go try and park your cars. watever learnt in school just dun seem to work outside coz we are so used to relying on the damn poles! you can see my posting under heading "Parking Problems...HELP!" some members gave very good tips...go and read them okay? must share-share views and tips otherwise all we new driving graduates sure kenna horned and finger-signed by those 'lao cheow' drivers.Originally posted by ben0704:got 8 point lei. cos of a car tat turn in to the pertol station jus beside BBDC. anyway, m happy tat i pass.
i feel tat going for TP, is all bout luck lor. even if u got the skill, u also may not make it one. i m not saying tat i m very pro. but i feel tat i drive quite well, wif confidence. in the sense tat when attending lesson, most instructor will praise me, ask if i got drive outside myself or not, and saying tat i control my car well.
is really down to luck la.
my first TP, i was really damn suay lor. everything went wrong.
imagine u get a tester tat don have much patient, worst, u r the last to leave the TP room. he keep rushing u to go fast when it is not possible. (reason maybe becos my instructor say, after they come back from road, is their tea break til the next session.)
then is the weather, sky dark from morning lei, then whole day don wanna rain. wait til i jus step into the car at 3.45pm, then start to rain abit. then nvm lei, i do finish circuit liao, super confidence tat i will pass. then when he say:"50, turn right, out to road". at this very moment, the rain pour from the sky like wat. big til infront cannot see any car. jus the light of the car. then everything still went fine, at least tat wat i tin. but he choose to fail me. then i lan lan lor. get 28 point.
zorro82, how bout u? share ur experience as well lei. how many point?
ya, i know tat the vertical parking is no use one. i also got update myself on tat thread. tin will use the 45 degree tat is taught in this forum. but for now, don tin i will ever try the parallel parking. lolOriginally posted by Newdriver:you are damn rite about luck. skills important but luck is the ultimate one and also determination lor. but one warning....wait till you and zorro82 start driving and parking outside the school and test routes....there will be a whole new set of problems liao especially parking. dun believe me, today both of you go try and park your cars. watever learnt in school just dun seem to work outside coz we are so used to relying on the damn poles! you can see my posting under heading "Parking Problems...HELP!" some members gave very good tips...go and read them okay? must share-share views and tips otherwise all we new driving graduates sure kenna horned and finger-signed by those 'lao cheow' drivers.![]()
this morning i used the 45-degree parking and it has a better angle but still need guidance leh coz no confidence to steer the car into the lot properlyOriginally posted by ben0704:ya, i know tat the vertical parking is no use one. i also got update myself on tat thread. tin will use the 45 degree tat is taught in this forum. but for now, don tin i will ever try the parallel parking. lol
haven own a car yet. saddening.Originally posted by Newdriver:this morning i used the 45-degree parking and it has a better angle but still need guidance leh coz no confidence to steer the car into the lot properlyu try tonight lor and tell me hor. like me, yr initial problem will be confusion on left and right steer into the lot.
my fren passed driving for 10 years liao and still siam parallel parking! haha
never mind lor but take heart, your licence is for lifeOriginally posted by ben0704:haven own a car yet. saddening.