too bad, going into NS in 3 week time. saddening again.Originally posted by Newdriver:never mind lor but take heart, your licence is for lifehowever, dun let yr driving skills idle too long otherwise yr confidence to drive a car will be lost. go and rent or borrow one.
alamak! why sad again? just got yr driving licence must go celebrate first and be happy mah. anyway, heard you can experience driving whilst in the army, better still, can drive army trucks and all types of vehicles including rubbish trucks!Originally posted by ben0704:too bad, going into NS in 3 week time. saddening again.
Ahahaha...Well, he'll need an LOA in addition to his civilian licence to drive military vehicles...Originally posted by Newdriver:alamak! why sad again? just got yr driving licence must go celebrate first and be happy mah. anyway, heard you can experience driving whilst in the army, better still, can drive army trucks and all types of vehicles including rubbish trucks!![]()
hey u stole this video clip fm the driving school is it? anyway, i actually didn't enjoy watching the clip coz look so scary. i mean why spoil our happy mood when passed and let us view those accidents? tp should warn us on safety driving in a nicer way than that!Originally posted by Kaczynski:Ahahaha...Well, he'll need an LOA in addition to his civilian licence to drive military vehicles...
But the best thing is weekend go out can drive!
Congrats to the new drivers on ur newly acquired licence...
Video...
Me got 6 pts in the circuit, 0 pts outside. I've posted my experience above liao, maybe you missed it.Originally posted by ben0704:got 8 point lei. cos of a car tat turn in to the pertol station jus beside BBDC. anyway, m happy tat i pass.
i feel tat going for TP, is all bout luck lor. even if u got the skill, u also may not make it one. i m not saying tat i m very pro. but i feel tat i drive quite well, wif confidence. in the sense tat when attending lesson, most instructor will praise me, ask if i got drive outside myself or not, and saying tat i control my car well.
is really down to luck la.
my first TP, i was really damn suay lor. everything went wrong.
imagine u get a tester tat don have much patient, worst, u r the last to leave the TP room. he keep rushing u to go fast when it is not possible. (reason maybe becos my instructor say, after they come back from road, is their tea break til the next session.)
then is the weather, sky dark from morning lei, then whole day don wanna rain. wait til i jus step into the car at 3.45pm, then start to rain abit. then nvm lei, i do finish circuit liao, super confidence tat i will pass. then when he say:"50, turn right, out to road". at this very moment, the rain pour from the sky like wat. big til infront cannot see any car. jus the light of the car. then everything still went fine, at least tat wat i tin. but he choose to fail me. then i lan lan lor. get 28 point.
zorro82, how bout u? share ur experience as well lei. how many point?
i actually pretended to pay attention just to show the instructors inside the video room. actually, my head was already swooning over my achievement!Originally posted by Kaczynski:Wah...nv pay attention? Well, i guess difficult to when u know the next thing u can do is to go to the counter and collect ur temporary licence (the paper receipt)...
hey, that tester is good! though he look fierce, he actually will help u. my instructors say he v good! so lucky u got him... i prayed tt he be my tester but didnt getOriginally posted by zorro82:I remember the surname is Seek, the name seems to be 'tian lye'
Thank youOriginally posted by nightzip:ohh...belated congrats....to Zorro..![]()
he doesn't look fierce lah....but he is always frowning. if he thinks you can be passed, he actually guides you through your test to avoid any immediate failure. well tat's wat i thot he did with me. the more he nags and scolds u, the better yr chance of passing lah. therefore, most importantly, avoid any immediate failure and half the battle is won!Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:hey, that tester is good! though he look fierce, he actually will help u. my instructors say he v good! so lucky u got him... i prayed tt he be my tester but didnt get![]()
thank u..Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:congrats to those who have passed...![]()
Hi, U remember me the same malay guy who took the test at same time with u at BBDCOriginally posted by ben0704:wahaha.. i pass my TP this morning. happy happy. lalala.
em.. there r at least 2 tat i talk to. one i talk to when looking at the test route.Originally posted by emilsu:Hi, U remember me the same malay guy who took the test at same time with u at BBDC
U talked to me at video rooms ...I got 10 pts ..remember after 4 th attemptsOriginally posted by ben0704:em.. there r at least 2 tat i talk to. one i talk to when looking at the test route.
one is at the video room. which one r u? the one tat pass?
oh, haha.. ya, ur wife wif tat then. lol.Originally posted by emilsu:U talked to me at video rooms ...I got 10 pts ..remember after 4 th attempts
Yes!!Originally posted by ben0704:oh, haha.. ya, ur wife wif tat then. lol.
oh, remember recently, either in this forum or anyone tat i surf, got a person asking bout vios VS wira lei. obviously, most of the reply get is vios. i also feel the same la. do consider vios, as i consider it as one of the better one in the 1.5cc category.Originally posted by emilsu:Yes!!
U still remember..actually I just join this forums to check on comments on car
Actually ,today (sun) test drive KIA cerato but not buying yet..just got the feel first
Looking at Toyota VIOS or Proton WIRA
i hv lah. my student membership will expire this may so can still go in to the website and pull out the test routes. btw, pls dun memorise them coz testers do change the routes sometimes. like my test in jan, was given test route 7 (longest and hardest) but damn heng, on the test date, tp actually shortened the route and asked me to drive back to the school. i knew the route was shortened coz i memorised all the 10 routes. i wasn't even tested on u-turn and e-brake in the circuit. felt like asking tp why he never tested me on those but better shut-up in case he asked me to!Originally posted by skyy23:Any1 knows where i can get the 10 test routes of AMK??
thanks... so would u be sending to me??Originally posted by Newdriver:i hv lah. my student membership will expire this may so can still go in to the website and pull out the test routes. btw, pls dun memorise them coz testers do change the routes sometimes. like my test in jan, was given test route 7 (longest and hardest) but damn heng, on the test date, tp actually shortened the route and asked me to drive back to the school. i knew the route was shortened coz i memorised all the 10 routes. i wasn't even tested on u-turn and e-brake in the circuit. felt like asking tp why he never tested me on those but better shut-up in case he asked me to!maybe he liked my face lah...tat's why passed me!