I dunno about that, but Lotus did play a part in the chassis...Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:heard this car design is a joint project with Lotus? indeed a nice looking ride...
proton bought over lotusOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:heard this car design is a joint project with Lotus? indeed a nice looking ride...
yup... lotus is now under proton...Originally posted by soulness:proton bought over lotus
so now they claimed its "their" design
look at how many cars lotus manufactures a year compared to proton... its the same reason why lamborghini was sold to audi...Originally posted by heluim:but the lotus tt is under proton is http://www.lotuscars.com
or wad?
but i thought this company is quite rich how come they still will be take over by proton..![]()
ook.. well said.. the ppl nowadays don haf so much to pay for performance and quality man.. hahaOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:look at how many cars lotus manufactures a year compared to proton... its the same reason why lamborghini was sold to audi...
i think the brand name was worth alot of money and the boss was too sian of making new cars...Originally posted by heluim:ook.. well said.. the ppl nowadays don haf so much to pay for performance and quality man.. haha
In the past was diff....got Mini....never before going fast has been so affordable....Originally posted by heluim:ook.. well said.. the ppl nowadays don haf so much to pay for performance and quality man.. haha
i also tink so leh.. maybe they jus lift the mazda 3 design.. hahaOriginally posted by ak0:kind of find gen2 exterior look alike to mazda3
dun think so... but i like the design of both cars...Originally posted by ak0:kind of find gen2 exterior look alike to mazda3