Yeah...Even though My 7-Ton has no Aircon and Radio...It has NO SWD....Originally posted by Altis84:I think SWD is one of the stupidest device ever installed in MID vehicles. They are so unreliable ... and MINDEF is naive enuff to believe that accidents is always caused by speeding, not by road hogging even on the third lane and fatigue due to slow moving vehicles without air con and radio
then U shld come 2 35 SCE and drive the 7-ton la...LOL...the Old 5 ton also No SWD one....but Not all SWD beeps at 60...it varies...which sucks...got kanna b4...drive rover the SWD beeps after 45...WTF??!! But some lagi best...never beep la but thats likes one in 100Originally posted by Altis84:I feel disgraceful driving MID vehicles lah...whats the point of wearing smart uniform but driving a f@@@@@@ slow turtle...
Just wondering....Which tester passed u? Maybe we can crap all about our times during the "L" plate stage in STTS...hahaha...life 4 me was like "wake up,drive,get fucked by instructor,go back and sleep" and the cyccle continues for the whole month...Originally posted by Altis84:well wonder if any civilian can complain something here haha![]()
Then you havent tried their mercs, audis...I m not a driver but one of my friends is....Really envy those driver for service chief and brigade commanders...the mercs usually driven by staff sgt while the audi (brand new Audi A4) at the time of my service driven by NSF (PTE, LCP, CPL)...Originally posted by Patrik:GP car is the best.
Wah, what a waste to deploy an SSG as a chauffer!Originally posted by free4ever:Then you havent tried their mercs, audis...I m not a driver but one of my friends is....Really envy those driver for service chief and brigade commanders...the mercs usually driven by staff sgt while the audi (brand new Audi A4) at the time of my service driven by NSF (PTE, LCP, CPL)...
they fvck u cos they want 2 get comission ma....1st time pass get $400 bonus i think....after the 3rd attempt they dun get any bonus...i passed the 4th time....Originally posted by Altis84:Well i cant remember who passed me... well just someone in cv loh.
hrmmm ya my driving instructor very fierce... every lesson always f*** me upside downeven i never made a serious mistake... but heh i take it that as an exchange for my first attempt pass...
That's the black sheep of the top brass.Man..make them drive a 7-tonner the whole day while towing a FH2000 behind, all the way up and down the hills of the North.Originally posted by Altis84:well navy side even worst... the commanders mis use their powers... when they go overseas for work... they ask for drivers to pick their car from the airport and send their car back to the airport when they are back.. cant they just take a taxi and make a claim!@#$... me si beh buay song them loh... even saturday sunday also...
once..this commander vehicle broken down... he left in a cab and even lazy to bring along his belongings... den we have to recover the vehicle transfer the things into another vehicle and bring it to his door step... on a sat nite.
Back to the main topic.. i just hope someone will do something to the swd... or perhaps something which change the directive man..
for eg singapore speed limit for minibus is 60 how come must MID be 50? To show MID vehicles are super safe.? Or izzit they dont trust the pple driving it...
The commanders should try driving a vehicle with a SWD... see how they feel loh...