x2Originally posted by ben0704:mazda is over priced. my comment end here.
becoz body weight is heavy mar.Originally posted by ed-15:my friend told mi that it is slow in pick up...but stable at high speed.. . high FC.. air con not cold
I nv like mazda 3 in the very beginning..what's so nice abt it?? But Madza 3 also bery common...i wan RAV7Originally posted by ronnie_2600:becoz body weight is heavy mar.
i got nothing against mazda, quite like their cars (design). but their poor aircon is really a put off. by the time the car is cooled to the comfort level, i already reach my destination liao.
was thinking of getting their md3 sports edition last yr. coz don't want a toyota (nowadays u anyhow throw stone sure hit a toyota car owner/car) too common liao.
its pretty ok arh...one thing my frens commented...it drives like a continental...very solid feeling...Originally posted by SwtHippy:wat sat... the comments u made, made mazda3 like so lousy like that... poor thing...
Dare not invest my money on mazda3 then....
Next month when buying a new car, really must think twice x twice...
wanna a continental feeling on an asian car? go for lexus lor.Originally posted by sidestep1984:its pretty ok arh...one thing my frens commented...it drives like a continental...very solid feeling...
pricewise....i think u get wat i mean...hehehe....Originally posted by ben0704:wanna a continental feeling on a asian car? go for lexus lor.
IS 200. nice.
actually, u can consider other 1.6 like civic, lancer or altis. honda is bit more expensive than the other 2 though. but confirm more worth than mazda 3.Originally posted by SwtHippy:wat sat... the comments u made, made mazda3 like so lousy like that... poor thing...
Dare not invest my money on mazda3 then....
Next month when buying a new car, really must think twice x twice...
1 yr ago, mazda 3 not so common, toyota largi common leh. that was the only reason i look at mazda... (btw , i was referring to the sports ed.)Originally posted by dcx:I nv like mazda 3 in the very beginning..what's so nice abt it?? But Madza 3 also bery common...i wan RAV7
Civic is nice.. but the interior like very old model, plain plain one. My colleague just bought his black color civic. beige colour seats, then the desktop like very boring like that..Originally posted by ben0704:actually, u can consider other 1.6 like civic, lancer or altis. honda is bit more expensive than the other 2 though. but confirm more worth than mazda 3.![]()
then get lancer sport edition la. nice lei. cheaper than civic also. good buy. but quite lot of ppl complain bout the CVT. maybe u can consider manual in this case.Originally posted by SwtHippy:Civic is nice.. but the interior like very old model, plain plain one. My colleague just bought his black color civic. beige colour seats, then the desktop like very boring like that..
i driving manual for a year liao... so sian of manual especially the traffic jam on the road... curse and swear in the car...hahah and my legs and hand got cramped like nobody business...Originally posted by ben0704:then get lancer sport edition la. nice lei. cheaper than civic also. good buy. but quite lot of ppl complain bout the CVT. maybe u can consider manual in this case.
me too. lol. i not sure wat type of car u wan. but i guess u wanna something tat look like lancer or mazda 3. which is sport type la. and 1.6? but right now, can;t tin of any as u reject mazda, lancer and civic liao. nissan is to uncle. altis not sporty. consider 1.5 vios? not bad lei. jus, my suggestion.Originally posted by SwtHippy:i driving manual for a year liao... so sian of manual especially the traffic jam on the road... curse and swear in the car...hahah and my legs and hand got cramped like nobody business...
ya loh, heard abt the complain on CVT.... i been following closely on the thread on "Lancer"
Im looking at abt $70,000. Currently driving Sunny 1.5(m). U can say i quite sport...heeheeOriginally posted by ben0704:me too. lol. i not sure wat type of car u wan. but i guess u wanna something tat look like lancer or mazda 3. which is sport type la. and 1.6? but right now, can;t tin of any as u reject mazda, lancer and civic liao. nissan is to uncle. altis not sporty. consider 1.5 vios? not bad lei. jus, my suggestion.![]()
lol. did;t know tat u drive sunny. don need to suan u one. hahaOriginally posted by SwtHippy:Im looking at abt $70,000. Currently driving Sunny 1.5(m). U can say i quite sport...heehee
Looking for 1.6... llike all 1.6 cars got abit of problem... so i guess is a hard decision to choose the one u like most...
Just sun nite, i test drive my frend's RAV4... quite nice... but couldnt afford
Originally posted by ben0704:lol. did;t know tat u drive sunny. don need to suan u one. haha
actually nissan sunny can look nice too. choose a black colour one lor.
ya, is good to test drive before u buy.Originally posted by SwtHippy:sunny again...dont want lah.. very sian... next month i go test drive some cars...
ya loh.... must hands on...Originally posted by ben0704:ya, is good to test drive before u buy.
The price is on high end....Originally posted by w2k_83:Mazda3... hmmm... yah pick-up is pretty slow unless u switch gears by urself, it gives quite a significant improvement although it is still no speed demon... handling and stability is the best among the 1.6l fwd asian-make cars in SG... it has the most sporty looks... but the price is simply not good...