1) it will be done like when u r taking ur normal lesson, how the instructor give u instruction during lesson, the tester also do the same.Originally posted by Anima85:hI gUYS ,
i will be taking my tp test at bbdc next month , just some questions to ask you great guys and gals out there.....
1) are u required to rememeber the number for the circuit course or the examiner will guide u there to the course ?
2)what time of the day has the least cars on the road?
3)will the examiner penerlise u if do not park ur car very straight ? i mean just a little slightly not straight can pass??
4)the last question , if u fail ur tp test , can still retake a few days later after the 2 recommanded session???
plz give me ur comments . thanks and cheers to everyone!
Good Luck to U....I passed my TP on 4 th try last Fri Morning (together with ben0704!!)..my wife very lucky passed 1st try last dec 2004,she took first session at 8.25amgot route 10,tester falled asleep so the test route cut shortOriginally posted by Anima85:hI gUYS ,
i will be taking my tp test at bbdc next month , just some questions to ask you great guys and gals out there.....
1) are u required to rememeber the number for the circuit course or the examiner will guide u there to the course ?
3)will the examiner penerlise u if do not park ur car very straight ? i mean just a little slightly not straight can pass??
4)the last question , if u fail ur tp test , can still retake a few days later after the 2 recommanded session???
Good Luck to U....I passed my TP on 4 th try last Fri Morning (together with ben0704!!)..my wife very lucky passed 1st try last dec 2004,she took first session at 8.25amgot route 10,tester falled asleep so the test route cut shortOriginally posted by Anima85:hI gUYS ,
but if u r from school, then i tin don need. cos got the warm up session. drive too much will cause loss of concentration. tat for me.Originally posted by zorro82:Good luck to your test!! Best if you can arrange 1 last training session on your test day. Pray to gods (according to your religion ) for good luck in your TP.
ya, but cannot slow as well. drive at least 60 to 65 in the 70 road. accelerate pick up speed must be fast if infront is clear. learner pick up speed is alway slow. show his tat u r different from the learner, but cannot like driver who get licence liao. haha.. tricky right?Originally posted by Mu3v3:Do not drive over confident or Speed too fast....drive normally....if not...Tp tink
if he pass u....u next time driving like hell drivers..![]()
you will need luck, luck and more luck regardless of timing!Originally posted by Anima85:hI gUYS ,
ya, totally agree wif Newdriver! no matter how skill u really are, if u meet a bad tester. ur day is over.Originally posted by Newdriver:you will need luck, luck and more luck regardless of timing!![]()
wow, seem like there alot of people taking test... i am also having mine soon on fri (25/2) at 10.15am n guess wat this is my 4th time. of couse not much confident but will try my best. n i also believe that luck is very important.....Originally posted by ben0704:ya, totally agree wif Newdriver! no matter how skill u really are, if u meet a bad tester. ur day is over.
good luck hor. u will need lots of it and pray tat tp is lenient to you.Originally posted by joeline12:wow, seem like there alot of people taking test... i am also having mine soon on fri (25/2) at 10.15am n guess wat this is my 4th time. of couse not much confident but will try my best. n i also believe that luck is very important.....
wish me good luck....![]()
wish u good luck.Originally posted by joeline12:wow, seem like there alot of people taking test... i am also having mine soon on fri (25/2) at 10.15am n guess wat this is my 4th time. of couse not much confident but will try my best. n i also believe that luck is very important.....
wish me good luck....![]()
but i am thinking that now there AUTO n MANUAL learning. so there will be more car inside the cirucuit? don know will it make the circuit more confuse anot.Originally posted by ben0704:wish u good luck.
ur 10.15 is the best in the morning liao lor. this time, in the circuit, consider quite less car liao. compare to the 3.45 one. jus don get caught on the e-brake. ur time, likely to give. cos circuit lesser car.Originally posted by joeline12:but i am thinking that now there AUTO n MANUAL learning. so there will be more car inside the cirucuit? don know will it make the circuit more confuse anot.
but again, as long as u follow the rule n sign should be ok.
i very sway one la sure all kanna, my friend took test only do paralla / vertical n direction change. when i take tat time since the 1st test. all kanna...Originally posted by ben0704:ur 10.15 is the best in the morning liao lor. this time, in the circuit, consider quite less car liao. compare to the 3.45 one. jus don get caught on the e-brake. ur time, likely to give. cos circuit lesser car.
i pass on the 2nd. i also kana all. except for the e-brake, which i only kana on my 2nd TP. i believe is becos the first TP, the circuit is in peak hour. too many car. dangerous to test e-brake!!Originally posted by joeline12:i very sway one la sure all kanna, my friend took test only do paralla / vertical n direction change. when i take tat time since the 1st test. all kanna...
people is more pratices make perfect, for me is more test more jia luat....whatever la.
the 1st test i took at least i have some point b4 i go out of the circuit but 2nd n 3rd inside the circuit die until jia luat jia luat.... think i too gan cheong la.
MY Bad point is vertical parking. think my eyeOriginally posted by ben0704:i pass on the 2nd. i also kana all. except for the e-brake, which i only kana on my 2nd TP. i believe is becos the first TP, the circuit is in peak hour. too many car. dangerous to test e-brake!!
slunt, i believe it cos u r late on returning the wheel to straight. look infront, don concern too much on the side. tell ur instructor, they will help u one.Originally posted by joeline12:MY Bad point is vertical parking. think my eyethe car alway slunt. once slunt chances of hiting pole is high.
wah now this tah ker tah damn steady, just got licence can start teaching pple oredi hor!Originally posted by ben0704:slunt, i believe it cos u r late on returning the wheel to straight. look infront, don concern too much on the side. tell ur instructor, they will help u one.
ppl often say tat parallel parking r more difficult as compare to vertical. but not the case for me. all along, got bit of problem wif my vertical as i m not sure of the full lock point. and misjudge sometime, which lead to a late turn and often toward my right side near to the pole. i even late turn on my TP warm-up, and i request to the instructor to let me do one more time before we go out on road. and it got better. and lucky for me, i manage to get it correct during my TP. haha.. as a chinese saying go "boat to the bridge head, automatic tat it will be straight". haha..
auntie, u sound sarcastic lei. i feel offended!Originally posted by Newdriver:wah now this tah ker tah damn steady, just got licence can start teaching pple oredi hor!![]()
i tin is too late to straighten ur wheel when the car is striaght! i often do it when car is about to be straight.Originally posted by joeline12:my instructor said i turn the wheel too fast, have to make sure the car is striaght then can straighten the wheel, tat y i said iloh. i also don have problem with parall parking... only sx vertial n direction changes suck. infact very suck... haha