Thought these kits are not approved by LTA, or only after application of permit.Originally posted by anuj:does anyone know where i could buy an undercar neon kit in singapore.....any kit will do most preferably the streetglow blue line series blue or white in colour
neons -> not niceOriginally posted by anuj:does anyone know where i could buy an undercar neon kit in singapore.....any kit will do most preferably the streetglow blue line series blue or white in colour
i saw a lot of lorries with neon lights also ...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i saw a bike wif neon lights b4...
Originally posted by jiayong:Aiya..if you guys got nothing informative to post then dun stress this guy lah.
For those kits you can get at AutoBaccs and those high range accessories shop. They can do installation for you.
Most brands I have seen are some unheard of brands which do serve their purpose well. If you are looking in particular for Street Glow products, I would think they are abit hard to source for in Sg as I havnt come across any.
The pricing is quite high for those accesories shop. If you wisht to source for cheaper ones, I may be able to help you find as some of my friends have asked me before if i wanted to install them on my car.
If you wish to find cheaper ones, just leave a reply and I will try my best to get back to you ASAP.
I saw a Mazda 6 with neon around the opening of the exhuast. Just 1 circle, but still very eye-catching.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i saw a bike wif neon lights b4...
i even saw toyota hiace vans with wings and neon underlightsOriginally posted by kohanson:i saw a white honda fit with undercarriage neon that blinks if i never remember wrongly and his horn sounds like an ice cream van..![]()
The lights at orchard different... They're not the ones that can tailgate you... follow you on the roads... or change 3 lanes at one shot... distracting your eyes so you see that nice car with the undercar lights turning right, while you plow straight into the car that stopped at the traffic light...Originally posted by InSidiousGG:Neon kit quite ok what..why LTA disapprove? I heard coz of ..too distracting affect other drivers..LMAO..then what abt those celebration lights at Orchard..blah blah.. So many distractions..I dont wanna talk.
put neons kit means bengs meh..think too much...
Originally posted by anuj:i am just a tourist wondering if i could buy the kit from here.....any other brand would do, could you please me the shop details
no lah, LTA scared the neon lights attract too many insects to the car at night risk becoming a health hazard to bystanders when the car stop at traffic lights.Originally posted by InSidiousGG:Neon kit quite ok what..why LTA disapprove? I heard coz of ..too distracting affect other drivers..LMAO..then what abt those celebration lights at Orchard..blah blah.. So many distractions..I dont wanna talk.
put neons kit means bengs meh..think too much...
mmm.... neon lights that spells 'back off' at the boot? and reads "get out of the way" in front?Originally posted by tailslide:no lah, LTA scared the neon lights attract too many insects to the car at night risk becoming a health hazard to bystanders when the car stop at traffic lights.
anyway, other than attracting insects and making your car look like night club entrance, what can neon lights do to make ur car look nice?![]()
Espscially where the pedals are, in case you drop anything there and you can't find it...Originally posted by InSidiousGG:hmm... I rather install neon inside the car,around the gears and below where the legs sits on..