hmmmmOriginally posted by InSidiousGG:Woah! My dream to have a 1999 Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 broken liao..Sob..![]()
R35 too classy I think..doesnt suit me tho.. Sub STi..Haiz..common crap..dont want..ugh...still want GT-R R34 leh... how?
R35,the engine sure different one..coz -I think- Japan cars makers are not allow to make a car with same kind of engines 3 times..I think only lah..
3 ? thought that time u mentioned abt longer than that..that time was someone was thinking of getting a AE86 frm japanOriginally posted by jiayong:Not possible unless you import the newly produced limited edition R34 with stock 500 BHP. But there are only 20 units worldwide i believe.
LTA regualtions state that you cannot import a car older than 3 years old. Unless on classic car basis where you can appeal to them.
Else you can settle for the R35 Skyline sedan...
JY's right... you just have to wait and try to source for a 2nd hand one... Saw a blue GTR in the classifieds a few months back... and not sure whether it's the same car, but saw a blue GTR parked at the 2nd hand car lots at Redhill area, also a few months back... you just have to keep looking...Originally posted by jiayong:If you dun mind then source for a 2nd hand one? Every now and then a Vspec GTR will turn up in the Classifieds...think the last advert for a Vspec GTR i saw was less than a month ago.
yummy. 500bhpOriginally posted by jiayong:Not possible unless you import the newly produced limited edition R34 with stock 500 BHP. But there are only 20 units worldwide i believe.
LTA regualtions state that you cannot import a car older than 3 years old. Unless on classic car basis where you can appeal to them.
Else you can settle for the R35 Skyline sedan...
The only skyline U can bring in thru import now is the G35 and V35Originally posted by InSidiousGG:All info on Nissan skyline here plz! Thank u. Regarding importing a skyline to SG..cost..blah blah... Thank you again.
LIMITED EDITION.Originally posted by InSidiousGG:Thanks u guys..second hand one also quite ok..I keep a look out for it..stock already 500bhp..wa lau...
Brand new was $280k. 3-4 years old asking for close to $180k. If you are a serious buyer, leave your HP here. Got 1 VSpec one owner one for sale last I heard.Originally posted by InSidiousGG:Ya..the mantaince will suck u dry..
I fell in love with Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 since I was young... how does it cost? COE,road tax..etc..
Thats a GTT which you saw.Originally posted by LH83:JY's right... you just have to wait and try to source for a 2nd hand one... Saw a blue GTR in the classifieds a few months back... and not sure whether it's the same car, but saw a blue GTR parked at the 2nd hand car lots at Redhill area, also a few months back... you just have to keep looking...
Oh... issit? Heh... I couldn't really tell... was in the MRT at the time... heh... it just whizzed by...Originally posted by spec:Thats a GTT which you saw.
how old r u?Originally posted by InSidiousGG:Ya..the mantaince will suck u dry..
I fell in love with Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 since I was young... how does it cost? COE,road tax..etc..
lol..Originally posted by spec:Brand new was $280k. 3-4 years old asking for close to $180k. If you are a serious buyer, leave your HP here. Got 1 VSpec one owner one for sale last I heard.
Good plan... but maybe you should get a house first, since you're planning to settle down... then at least you won't have to live out of your car... hehe...Originally posted by InSidiousGG:lol..
My age? 19 turning 20 soon..
I have been saving for years to get this and working too.. Think I am gonna settle down first..with a career and when I think I am capable enough to mantain a car and my gf.. Still long...![]()
like tt 360CS guy in clementi?Originally posted by LH83:Good plan... but maybe you should get a house first, since you're planning to settle down... then at least you won't have to live out of your car... hehe...![]()
Heh... for all you know, he's just using that HDB cos his mansion isn't ready yet... still building...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:like tt 360CS guy in clementi?![]()
there are only 20 units Nismo Tuned 500 BHP R34 ... and was only released late last yearOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:LIMITED EDITION.
standard R34 is 280bhp. anyway the 500bhp 1 will kill u with its maintainence