impossible.. my fren parked a few cars away also kana. also no summon ticket.Originally posted by FireIce:the ticket flew away?
$120.. its extortion! its not fair... they shld fine us juz like income tax. rich ppl pay more..Originally posted by windjammer:many moons ago i was waiting for my fren in my car and a police car passby and din even shoo me away and i got a ticket a week later by the TP....
just pay up lah...gahmen needs $$$![]()
cannot afford?Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:$120.. its extortion! its not fair... they shld fine us juz like income tax. rich ppl pay more..
FAIR???Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:$120.. its extortion! its not fair... they shld fine us juz like income tax. rich ppl pay more..
Why can't it be unfair in our favor? ...of course in this case it is. He got fined, we didn'tOriginally posted by windjammer:FAIR???
if all your fingers in one hand is of the same length then there is fairness in the world...![]()
well... i cannot afford. car was a gift.Originally posted by FireIce:cannot afford?
then dun drive loh
You cannot afford, yet still go and park there... IMHO, you really asking for it... hehe...Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:well... i cannot afford. car was a gift.![]()
Agreed, never F people up for doing their job. As if they are happy beinging arrow just because they don't celebrate CNY. Anyway the money didn't go into their pocket, you think they work like insurance agent, got catch, got money. ??? For all you know, those benefiting are people upstairs, who are most likely Chinese.Originally posted by Drain-V-:......Btw, I suggest the threadstarter edit his post regarding the ethnicity of the attendents..Be sensitive...![]()
Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:damn suay.. kana a traffic summon through the post for illegal parking on CNY eve midnite.i parked my car along river valley rd in front of the 24hr prata shop. heck.. i din even receive a traffic summon on my windscreen! my dad said nowdays e police take photos as evidence... is this true
arg... got fined $120 n deduct 3 points. so many cars along the rd.. big hongbaos for them... darn muslims!
(
figure out myself dat it muz b them cos all e chinese excused frm work cos of reunion dinner)
then ask the person tt give u the car to pay the summon?Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:well... i cannot afford. car was a gift.![]()
Wat situation... it's just a case of illegal parking and the person being fined is just pissed at parking attendants... There's nothing wrong here... no laws broken...Originally posted by Eas99:pls we can control situation fromm getting worse by voicing out to revelant authorities! Please if your case is true pls feedback to www.feedback.gov.sg
let your views be heard...![]()
will they relli be heard?Originally posted by Eas99:pls we can control situation fromm getting worse by voicing out to revelant authorities! Please if your case is true pls feedback to www.feedback.gov.sg
let your views be heard...![]()
Heard yes.... anything done about it? Don't think so...Originally posted by FireIce:will they relli be heard?
so you would prefer to recieve a summon ticket "out of the blue" on CYN EVE?Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:guess i was too pissed.. a big sorry to e muslims out there. e reason i post tis thread is to highlight e annoyance of receiving a summon 2 wks after e incident and not to complain btw. they dun even have e decency to give me a paper summon.if i kana a paper summon dat day, i wun b so sianz... its a strike out of the blue. *blue-black*
a few months ago, i kena a summoned by a CISCO traffic enforcement officer (TP outsourced to them leow) and that bloody guy (a dark skin officer) was punching his fingers at his handheld summon machine / gadget even when i was standing near to my car....Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:damn suay.. kana a traffic summon through the post for illegal parking on CNY eve midnite.i parked my car along river valley rd in front of the 24hr prata shop. heck.. i din even receive a traffic summon on my windscreen! my dad said nowdays e police take photos as evidence... is this true
arg... got fined $120 n deduct 3 points. so many cars along the rd.. big hongbaos for them... darn muslims!
(
figure out myself dat it muz b them cos all e chinese excused frm work cos of reunion dinner)