i believe any car comes under ur hand oso becomes fast lehOriginally posted by johncooper:I am thinking of switching my Corolla to a Light Commercial Van ... any recommandations?
Saw the Opel Combo, seems very Aerodynamic and has Turbo some more
Of course for Diesel lah![]()
Dunno if its slow ???
the old DTI top speed is bout 155km/h..the new CDTI can go till 180km/h.......Originally posted by johncooper:I am thinking of switching my Corolla to a Light Commercial Van ... any recommandations?
Dunno if its slow ???
jc, what, you becoming delivery driver ah...Originally posted by johncooper:Me no fast lah, i am going to another field leow, Van for a change ...
Since COP say good then i must go da kai yen zian .... but i truely believe its good lah, should be better then my Corolla leow lor .... Quek, we group buy lor ... got the Combo Group buy ley, quite cheap +lots of goodies
yeah...i will seriously consider too if i hv the money...sell the sunny lahOriginally posted by quek:seriously if i hv the money i will consider but i m studying now how to group buy wif u !!!![]()
Originally posted by johncooper:I am thinking of switching my Corolla to a Light Commercial Van ... any recommandations?
Dunno if its slow ???
Ahh Bro, i see your concern, Thanks anyways.Originally posted by free4ever:jc, what, you becoming delivery driver ah...
Opel combo i saw in the classified, not bad they even do a comparison with other LCV and specs of the Combo proves to be superior in most aspects....i guess except fc as it is turbo...but who cares since it is diesel....
But i suggest dont buy van first, as there are speculation going on about installing windows at the back of the vans, so maybe wait for the law to be passed first or things to settle down first and confirm first...
*chants* Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell SunnyOriginally posted by quek:seriously if i hv the money i will consider but i m studying now how to group buy wif u !!!![]()
YEah ... and its upped by 10km/h today by my Idol heading the Ministry of Transportation!Originally posted by Bloop...:We're in Singapore... your Opel can have a jet engine inside and it won't matter. It's speed is still limited by a little round sticker on the back.
ahahaha .... i think its CDTI ba ... if its the new oneOriginally posted by tailslide:i drove my dad's new opel combo tdi. can feel the turbo spooling after 2k rpms at WOT and i was likenot bad for a "van".
from the rear view mirror, i look behind can see lots of black smoke when i floored. den i also saw my dad's black face![]()
wah piangz if i got money to buy sunny in the first placeOriginally posted by johncooper:*chants* Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny Sell Sunny![]()
I think it will be cheaper then maintaining a Sunny ley![]()
hmmm...will be looking forward to that...Originally posted by johncooper:
Ahh Bro, i see your concern, Thanks anyways.
I would rather my LCV comes without the back mirror as it will be more cosier for me to install a 17' to 18" LCD tv in it and but a theater system .... thats my dream and i am working towards it ...
Regarding the issue on FC, i have checked with bros and sis from Euroclub ... they deemed that Combo is a better choice as it is gentler on the wallet ...Maybe the next meeting will see me in a Mobile Theater![]()
...or buy 3rd hand fairlady...Originally posted by quek:wah piangz if i got money to buy sunny in the first place
i wld hv got a 2nd hand silvia liao![]()
eh dey fairlady too ex for mi lah....Originally posted by free4ever:...or buy 3rd hand fairlady...![]()
Thought of it ... but Kangoo drivers said that the Combo is faster ...Originally posted by st96:Can also consider Renault Kangoo. There are two types (1) diesel (2) petrol auto.
Should be Combo i be buying leow .. anyways i have over tuned the Corolla .. now it drags till 100km/h on the second gearOriginally posted by free4ever:Kangoo seems like the most popular choice here but when I went into the van, i dont really like the interior, would prefer the peugeot partner(more comfortable interior) or combo (better spec in terms of performance)...![]()
Bigger turbo also hor..Originally posted by seancannot:As a combo fan, my advise is to improve on the soundproofing and change to more quiet tyres ..... your new combo will be perfect!!!