wah, in spite of all tat, u still passed? so lucky. i wasn't as lucky as you on my 1st attempt. oso got 8 pts inside circuit for not enough safety checks for vertical n directional change. i think inside the circuit the fat tester oredi decided to fail me liao so outside the road, test route 1, even though i thot i drove smoothly, he still gave me another 32 pts! 2nd attempt in jan better, got good tester, gave me tips on how to drive well some more, no e-brake, shorten my test route 2, no u-turn and passed!Originally posted by weezersg:Hi! me from SSDC too just passed today, posted this on another forum, share with you guys here, my experience.
Just passed TP this afternoon SSDC 1.55pm session route 1, 1st attempt.
Out of my group of 8 persons 5 passed.
So it is not true Mondays are difficult to pass.
I greet the tester, but he very sterned, initially I did answer like 'yes sir' or 'ok sir' but later coz too many times liow sianz and also need to concentrate on driving, he didnt seem to mind.
Circuit, everything sui-sui, till my parallel ( usually my vertical is worse ), I parked too close to the kerb, he was not pleased at all, and pointed to the kerb and hissed something. I a bit gan jiong liow, looked sorry and said sorry sir! He asked me to drive out, I did something I shouldnt do while I reverse, turned my steering to the left one round when I am already so close to the kerb, oppps! bumped the kerb though lightly, tester even more stern like want to scold me liow. Full lock to the right but left front cannot clear kerb so I reverse again oppps! bumped again , I think si liow and tester face also become black and I became more gan jiong but what to do whats done is done and he gestured me to drive out of the lot. MY mind oredi calculating the points
Anyway, tester asked me do the directional change again though I did oredi, maybe test me or giv me chance I dont know, but I did no mistake, phew.
Out to the road, I calmed down coz I always feel more confident on the road rather than in circuit. Everything smooth but traffic quite heavy surprisingly, and they dont give way to testee cars at all unlike in the circuit kinda feel like VIP, here they bully you so watch out.
Returning to SSDC, another testee car in front of me, phew ending soon liow, then suddenly one cab all sudden jam brake pick up passenger, the test car in front jam also, lucky me a bit further behind so braked smoother. So guys just watched out for the dreaded taxis.
In the end, passed 12 points, circuit hit kerb during parking twice 4*2=8, otr 4 points for abrupt lane change, coz when U-turn changing lane to right, traffic quite heavy, waiting for the last car to pass me then I can move right, but I think he either afraid I sudden swerve in or he wanted me to cut in I dont know, we maintained that position for a while until I decided I to near junction liow so just acccelerate and cut in lor if not have to go straight liow, even worse.
I never had to do E-brake, coz I guessed that time circuit a lot of cars, I did the whole route, no change by tester. Did DR twice. Instructor looked stern and never smiling type, we also never chat at all. Guess, on the road I drived quite smoothly and confidently, otherwise if he wants to fail me he can ticked things like never checked blindspot, or insufficient acceleration, which is hard to argue against. So give the tester a smooth, safe ride so he knows you can drive in the real world too.
It is kind of long hope you guys dont mind, coz everything is still fresh in my mind.
tat's why my advice to u is....take ur time to do yr circuit, slow and steady wins the race!Originally posted by AE86tofu:u know that time when i was doing my revision i there was a test car directly opposite me doing parallel parking(class 3A) driven by a lovely woman![]()
... when she entered the lot she went in fast...and i was like "okay thats impressive for a woman"(no offense 2 woman drivers) but next thing happened was the car went up the kurb
....the tester then wound down his window,looked and asked her 2 come out 2 have a look.....what a waste man
Originally posted by Newdriver:wah, in spite of all tat, u still passed? so lucky. i wasn't as lucky as you on my 1st attempt. oso got 8 pts inside circuit for not enough safety checks for vertical n directional change. i think inside the circuit the fat tester oredi decided to fail me liao so outside the road, test route 1, even though i thot i drove smoothly, he still gave me another 32 pts! 2nd attempt in jan better, got good tester, gave me tips on how to drive well some more, no e-brake, shorten my test route 2, no u-turn and passed!![]()
so i guess we shud thank our lucky days! all testers are damn impatient, for wat, i really dun noe, maybe trying to scare the testees. i always advise my frens dun fall into their trap, just take yr time and ignore his nagging!Originally posted by weezersg:Yeah, I guessed the tester gave me chance to redeem myself by asking me to do the directional change twice as hit kerb there is 10 pts instead of 4 pts during parking. Hmmm, nice guy despite looking stern. I also want to take my time in the circuit but he seemed very impatient always gestured me to move off quicky so had to hurry no choice.
Anyway congrat AETP
congrats.Originally posted by AE86tofu:passed liao.....horray....anyway tip here...always look far ahead cos i kanna sabo by a bus and car...bus is suddenly stop in front of me and i had 2 overtake the last min...4 car is he suddenly reverse and started parking...wtf...so those who takling tp remember to be alert and be in control of the situation ahead
all the above can be rectified if u take more revisions. practice makes perfect. good luck in yr next tp!Originally posted by ernet:hi
can i share my woes here please
i have failed two times, terribly disappointed
failed the second time earlier this morning, feel like shit
1st time
scared circuit like fuck, directional change straight liao can go in and in and in until hit the kerb behind 10 points
steering while stationary, both parallel and vertical 4 points
fail to confirm safety, vertical 4 points
insufficient acceleration 2 x 2 = 4 points
fail to release handbrake (fully) 2 points
late braking 2 points
total - 26 points
2nd time
circuit more zai, but stall 3 times total because left leg unsteady insufficient acceleration 3 x 2 = 6 points
fail to keep left, because i blur 6 points
change lane at bend, tester give late instruction! 6 points
fail to slow when approaching hazards 6 points
speed too slow for traffic condition 2 points
change lane abruptly shrug 4 points
fail to use appropriate gear shrug 2 points
total - 34 points
lagi depressed sia, thanks for your ears sob
but all the best for yours! good luck!
bye Newdriver. don miss me.Originally posted by Newdriver:all the above can be rectified if u take more revisions. practice makes perfect. good luck in yr next tp!![]()
aiyo...u still ar? thot u go army liao...anyway, good luck and finish serving the nation soon and be a good SE in borneo motors ok?Originally posted by ben0704:bye Newdriver. don miss me.![]()