Originally posted by Ekit08:Hi, would like to ask if any off peak car drivers if they have drive their cars without the coupon in restricted hours or putting expired coupons and drive... thanks..
very informative answer...Originally posted by ben0704:![]()
if u r caught, u will be charged in court for cheating!!! very very serious offence....in singapore, u can do anything u like but dun get caught!!!Originally posted by Ekit08:Hi, would like to ask if any off peak car drivers if they have drive their cars without the coupon in restricted hours or putting expired coupons and drive... thanks..
below ur thread. i replyOriginally posted by Ekit08:Hi, would like to ask if any off peak car drivers if they have drive their cars without the coupon in restricted hours or putting expired coupons and drive... thanks..
Coupon is tear one right, to my understanding, just like parking coupon. You have to tear the date off before you start to drive and if any tp / rov stop you, you have to show that you have teared the correct date. In this case, the police are not able to login to the system to check whether you bought or not.Originally posted by ak0:i guess is every petrol car or traffic police see ur car then they key in ur car plate to a system then double check whether u did buy a coupon on that particular day anot...
Mabbe 6.50pm, 6.55pm will still be ok lah, at least can argue that the clock in your car and watch are slightly faster. 6pm too way out already, wat, say your watch fast by 1 hr and you thought it is 7pm already ah...Originally posted by Ekit08:no la.. i mean by say it is after 7pm u can drive got anybody drive off at between 6pm to 7pm...
Originally posted by anke007:Really kena write down the pcar plate no huh?
[b]You not only need to tear the coupon first before you drive off and you still need to write down your vehicle number on the coupon too. So, this make the coupon not transferable at all and you cannot share it with other even you only need to use your car for half a day only.
[b]
Are you sure?? My colleague owns one and told me the fine is $5k!! Plus a court case to see if there is a need to sentence you to jail or even take your car away.Originally posted by cizzeler:first offence $200
second offence $500
Third offence court case
u can trust your friend right?Originally posted by keith_typeR:Are you sure?? My colleague owns one and told me the fine is $5k!! Plus a court case to see if there is a need to sentence you to jail or even take your car away.
Anyone can clarify this??
see here http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/motoring_vo_policynschemes_offpeak.htmOriginally posted by digicharat:erm...ok...
up till now i still dunno the actual hours of opc that they can be on the road without the cupon.
can anyone tell me?