Originally posted by huoye:
well....if its after 5 year it is definitely paper value..........this leh u can ask the SE wad is the current paper value den u divide by 2 lor........
As for 10 yrs lagi easier it is the PARF value stated on the logcard
And if u dun wan to find out about the value....den i will say the more expensive the car the more likely the resale value will be higher.......but for certain cars for eg: rover and skoda the resale is not dat good..........while jap cars r generally better due to its high demand........but anyway now almost all 2nd cars haf low resale value..due to current cheap new car prices........maybe execpt for honda eg6 and ek4 and ek9 cuz they r in very high demand by ah bengs................
That is not very true. Not all cars after 5 years is paper value. It depends on quite alot of factors like COE price, car model and stuffs. Paper value is just the minimum price that you get. Right now, the trend is to scrap most 2nd-hand cars due to the Govt change of Parf rebate percentage therefore, alot of the time(but not all the time) you get paper value for your used car.. 5 years down the road will probably be a different story.
The price you get 5years down may not neccessarily be paper value. Depends on market conditions. Will probably be more if Govt don't change PARF policy. But the price gap between various models should stay more or less the same as the resale market now.