thx for the info, E90... will blacklist him.Originally posted by E90:![]()
DONT RENT FROM THIS GUY!!!
Refer to my previous post on page 1...same phone number...He is unsincere in renting his car out. I kana played out by him...
This one got blacklist in another forum and I have very bad experience with her before.Originally posted by tastybanana:Date of rental - last month
Rate per day: $80(weekend) and $70 the next day
Car driven: nissan sunny(quite old)
Collection: bishan
Experience: not that good since car is old and brake isn't working that good..
Do keep us posted if you rent the S15. Am interested to rent the Evo when I am a little richer...Originally posted by keith_typeR:just came across this yahoo advert:
http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg/auction/90573344
he is renting out 2003 BLUE NISSAN SILVIA S15, 2002 WHITE MITSUBISHI EVO 7 and 2003 BLUE SUBARU WRX STi for $200/wkday or $300/wkend. Deposit of $100 is required.
i havent try it yet, but will definitely try the S15, its my dream car!! keep us posted here if anyone has rented any of his cars.
just found out that he also has a 2004 toyota esitma going for rent at $80/wkday or $120/wkend, and a 2005 jaguar x-type for $100/wkday or $150/wkend. can try too... but still not sure if he is reliable or not since he got a bad rating by another yahoo user for other transaction....
he was given a bad rating regarding selling of a sunny in 2002... he didn't respond as stated here:Originally posted by free4ever:Do keep us posted if you rent the S15. Am interested to rent the Evo when I am a little richer...
As for the yahoo auction, ya, quite cheap for the X-type, but even if rental is real and cheap, fc wouldnt be, for it is a jag with a 2.5 V6 engine.
Regarding the bad rating, check his current auction to see if he was bad rated for rental related. Because usually people who rent thru auction dont bid but liaise directly with the person. But, no doubt it say something about the person character.
The above is posted by protonwira. I thought I will consolidate all car rental experience under this thread for easy reference.Originally posted by protonwira (on another thread):DO NOT RENT CAR FR LISA CHEONG MEILING. HER CARS ARE AT BISHAN BLK 501 IS WITHOUT ROADTAX AND INSURANCE THAN HER RATE ARE DAMN HIGH NOT WORTH IT. BLK 501 ST 11 #09-370 I THINK MANY CUSTOMER HAS BEEN CHEATED BY HER THAN DON"T EVER BOOK CAR FROM HER BECAUSE SHE WILL NEVER KEEP YOUR BOOKING WAN. AND MANY OF HER INSTALLMENT HAS NOT BEEN PAY ANYTIME YOU DRIVE OUTSIDE WILL KENA TOWED AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HER H.P IS 91477414
i think rental is cheaper overall...Originally posted by tErI-yAkI:Personally, I think it is not worth it to rent a car... $60-$80 for 1 day.. Then if for 1 week leh? Isn't it around $500?
Then for 1 month, it will be $2000. I know some charge cheaper like eg $1400 per month. But I guess, it will be more economical to buy your own car.
I remember a few years back, I read from a newspaper article. Somehow, they proved that rented car is better than owning a car. BUT... That is long-term renting, say, 2-3 years.
Anyone think the same?
You've got mail. Do call him early as his rental is usually quite crowded on weekends.Originally posted by GTB:yoz peepz..need recommendation for car rental in the west area..looking to rent a medium size car on 17 sept n 18 sept...its a sat n sun..on a budget though..![]()
You want to try drifting is it...Originally posted by rafa's_red_men:hi all,
anyone out there with a lobang for a rear wheel driven car??
looking for weekday rental....
thanks....
yo beckboy,Originally posted by beckboy:hi...i juz got my license not long ago...hope can rent a vios/lancer(auto) to go around s'pore
...anyone renting? prefer those whose collection point is around the north area...
thanks
hahaha, actually this is a direct bus tat goes SLE down from woodlands... quite fast... anyway, here is some of my other lobangs found in those area u preferred, but i never try before:Originally posted by beckboy:wah....at punggol there...lol....abit far...got nearer abit one onot?
eg: woodlands, admiralty, yio chu kang etc
Hi m-xvi,,Originally posted by m_xvi:Anyway, just rented a car last weekend..
Date: 11/06/05 morning till 13/06/05 night
Rate: Total of $180/-
Car: Nissan Sunny
Collection area: Her condo near CCK MRT
Experience: Very pleasant. As long as you return the car in 1 piece, no problem. She seems to be negotiable type of person...she dun mind that I return it a bit late. Good for ppl living near CCK area....after I send the car, she ask me to drive back to my house wif her and then she just drive back home. Maybe she wanna see how I drive...I dunno. Not advisable if you intend to go Malaysia, though.
Anyway, I looking for MPV during Hari Raya(early Nov)..any lobang??
Can give me her contacts? I'm living in jurong. West area too dun wish to fly all the way till amk or ubi to collect car...Originally posted by m_xvi:Anyway, just rented a car last weekend..
Date: 11/06/05 morning till 13/06/05 night
Rate: Total of $180/-
Car: Nissan Sunny
Collection area: Her condo near CCK MRT
Experience: Very pleasant. As long as you return the car in 1 piece, no problem. She seems to be negotiable type of person...she dun mind that I return it a bit late. Good for ppl living near CCK area....after I send the car, she ask me to drive back to my house wif her and then she just drive back home. Maybe she wanna see how I drive...I dunno. Not advisable if you intend to go Malaysia, though.
Anyway, I looking for MPV during Hari Raya(early Nov)..any lobang??