u kena summon by URA? TP? or habourfront authority?Originally posted by tastybanana:hey just now, just went to toilet at habourfront den gotta summon for 30 knn.. I just went for like 15 mins lidat only..
is there anyway to min or to waive the fine?
URA..Originally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:u kena summon by URA? TP? or habourfront authority?
ermm...issit parking without valid coupon? can try to appeal at URA at beside maxwell market, tell them that u just when to deliver a letter or can even say u're very very urgent, cannot tahan... and most important say that u took only 5 to 8 mins the most, chances are they will give a warning for first time offender. worked for me once, but if zic zac line kinda offence cannot lah...Originally posted by tastybanana:URA..
the summon time is around 12:32pm.. while I park at around 12:25.. went to toilet and came back at 12:45pm lidat
but how do i tell them..Originally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:ermm...issit parking without valid coupon? can try to appeal at URA at beside maxwell market, tell them that u just when to deliver a letter or can even say u're very very urgent, cannot tahan... and most important say that u took only 5 to 8 mins the most, chances are they will give a warning for first time offender. worked for me once, but if zic zac line kinda offence cannot lah...
How do I appeal at URA? must go down personnally? or I could call them or write to them using email?Originally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:ermm...issit parking without valid coupon? can try to appeal at URA at beside maxwell market, tell them that u just when to deliver a letter or can even say u're very very urgent, cannot tahan... and most important say that u took only 5 to 8 mins the most, chances are they will give a warning for first time offender. worked for me once, but if zic zac line kinda offence cannot lah...
u must go down personally, go ther ask for parking summons department, if i'm not wrong should be on the ground floor....Originally posted by tastybanana:How do I appeal at URA? must go down personnally? or I could call them or write to them using email?
please advice.. yes I parked without coupon.. coz too ugrent to go toilet le
sigh so troublesome one..... think nvm.. sigh living in singapore really sucks.. even go toilet awhile also need put coupon.. go toilet also need 10 cent fook them... pay the 30 nia ma.. but at least I learn something more from the govenment we haveOriginally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:but may or may not u know... i think sometimes depend on the officer mood also... but no harm trying lah..
yah... pay the $30.... leave it for another time when more broke(choi hope not lah) coz the most i think they only give 1 chance only...Originally posted by tastybanana:sigh so troublesome one..... think nvm.. sigh living in singapore really sucks.. even go toilet awhile also need put coupon.. go toilet also need 10 cent fook them... pay the 30 nia ma.. but at least I learn something more from the govenment we have
it's not the $30 issue lo.. its just e way how our govenment works.. no wonder singapore is more costly to stay than in ny..Originally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:yah... pay the $30.... leave it for another time when more broke(choi hope not lah) coz the most i think they only give 1 chance only...![]()
Originally posted by tastybanana:oh ya.. btw will I get point deducted for that?
but I am working.. how to go and appeal... is there any other ways to appeal other than going down personnally... for I dun even knew the location as well..Originally posted by Praetorian111:But do you think that you can even find a parking space if the authorities actually allows people to park for a grace period of say 5 mins. Every single person will be using the same excuse of parking there for just a while to go to the toilet and in fact going to eat their lunch.
Aiya it is always the outside moon being fuller and brighter. No point comparing with other countries.
Next time if you want to go toilet. Find a petrol station. Orelse just place a coupon.
For this time round, you can go and appeal to URA if you want to. Just state that you are in a rush to go to the loo.
hmmm it's not there yet.. maybe they need time to upload data to their website?Originally posted by classalpha:go to thier website to make appeal.
www.ura.gov.sg
btw how do they reply to u?Originally posted by classalpha:ohhhh..... got to wait two day for update.
Yap. after my appeal, they wave-off the $30 fine
their respone time is about 2 working days
No nid la, online can appeal... go http://www.ura.gov.sg under their parking then can appeal.Originally posted by LuNAtIcfArKeR:u must go down personally, go ther ask for parking summons department, if i'm not wrong should be on the ground floor....
juz write a sincere letter of appeal to them. See your luck and who is handling ur case on the other end.Originally posted by tastybanana:btw how do they reply to u?
and how do u say to them doing ur last appeal.. care to share.. coz I am a noob in such stuff..![]()