U got hear b4 VVTI or Mivec fast one mea???Originally posted by Rockhound:Which valve timing technology is better?
Vtech, VVTi, Mivec
Anyone?
since VTEC has been around for a very long time...if u guys rate VVTi and the MIVEC>..which one is better in terms of performance?Originally posted by bo liao:U got hear b4 VVTI or Mivec fast one mea???
On Honda fast one only VTEC engine..ans already out.![]()
U heard of i-vtec??Originally posted by Rockhound:since VTEC has been around for a very long time...if u guys rate VVTi and the MIVEC>..which one is better in terms of performance?
i guess shd be the Mivec....Originally posted by Rockhound:since VTEC has been around for a very long time...if u guys rate VVTi and the MIVEC>..which one is better in terms of performance?
Yes...agreed....B18C...or better B20Originally posted by D16Z6:i guess shd be the Mivec....
Mivec quite powerful also but lose out to Vtec....
VVTi no power one....unless the Lexus VVTL-i...
also use in Celica SS2....also very powerful...
overall ofcos Vtec better....but depend on which engine also....
my fav is the B16B n B18C5(CTR n ITR)...![]()
please dun make sweeping remarks like this. kindly quote an engine equipped with "vanos" (btw, now bmw using DOUBLE vanos liao) or "variocam" that gives a higher horsepower per cc rating than a vtec engine.Originally posted by LittleTiger:Vanos and Variocam better... one is from BMW and one is from Porche
"20 valve" has beat Vtec... Toyota has not name it vvt-i or vvtL-i yet at that time. (I am talking about same capacity cos 20 valve only comes with 1. 6 engine)
vtec is more commercialised and more advertisement thus ppl have the impression that it is more powerful.
The best part about vtec is its naming.... so easy to name and its stand for valve tech..... anyway.... valve technology is not originally from honda.
New or recent yrs vtec are not as powerful as the older one. Mit and Toyota beat it in this case.
yeah...2000cc wif 240BHP....cheers...Originally posted by AE86tofu:aiyah...Vtec was the one which started this valve timing craze la...so it gets my vote...*thinks of the S2000*
yah ive heard dat toyota already hav this technology very long...Originally posted by LittleTiger:Vanos and Variocam better... one is from BMW and one is from Porche
"20 valve" has beat Vtec... Toyota has not name it vvt-i or vvtL-i yet at that time. (I am talking about same capacity cos 20 valve only comes with 1. 6 engine)
vtec is more commercialised and more advertisement thus ppl have the impression that it is more powerful.
The best part about vtec is its naming.... so easy to name and its stand for valve tech..... anyway.... valve technology is not originally from honda.
New or recent yrs vtec are not as powerful as the older one. Mit and Toyota beat it in this case.
thats why its a good car.Originally posted by raceguysg:Toyota Supra dun have VVTi.............
a bit?? ain't that an understatement of some magnitude?Originally posted by HENG@:111s not bad, but the new 190s r amazing. I mean, seriously the Rover K-Series engines can be a bit lacking in poke.![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:a bit?? ain't that an understatement of some magnitude?
donch care la. u know i know what we talking about can liaoOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:Sorry got the model number wrong i think... paisehhh
its the 111R
Thought so.. heheOriginally posted by HENG@:donch care la. u know i know what we talking about can liao
actually i thot u meant 111 in plural.![]()