Hi...mines auto...where to find the above mentioned? ThanksOriginally posted by wbucket:Have you try K&N air filter?
You ride's Auto or Manual? If Auto, how about a Voltage Stab?
Ultimately, you might want to watch your foot.
You mean the Volt stab or the K&N Filter?Originally posted by activator:Hi...mines auto...where to find the above mentioned? Thanks
Mmm, i heard fr my mechanic frens that installing the K&N air filter will improve FC. U sure ur Sunny hitting 6-7 km/l?? its too high le.. Tink u shld send back to TCMS for a check and ask them to tune ur engine. Unless ur car is an old one(3-4 yrs), i dun tink u shld have such problems. OH, u can also change to the Denso Iridium spark plugs(Long Life) and also try using the Mobil 1 engine oil.. There're 2 types, one gold and the other silver bottle. Check ur owner's manual to see which type suits ur car.... That's all i can help.. Ciaoz, God Bless!Originally posted by activator:Wondering anyone in this forum had install anykinds of these gadgets...does it really work?
Me driving a nissan sunny...very high pc lah..
almost averaging 6to7 kmpl .... want to install something to save my pocket in the long run... care to share experiences??
Originally posted by VW King:Maybe switch to Vegetable oil, if you really cannot tahan....
I am serious, 2 years ago, I think some country ppl started using veg converted oil for fuel...but kena banned, cause it was hurting the petrol industry....
Aiyah.....the fuel saving devices all don't work one la....don't waste your hard earned $$....all claim to do this do that....but got proof a not.....
Drive less lor, if you really cannot tahan it.....
if a $75 dollar item can improve ur fc and increase ur engine's performance, i'm sure all the car manufacturers will mass purchase and fit on their cars first liao lorOriginally posted by evolution7788:can check out something call "MagicJet" available in the market now..
budget, economical, can save some $ on fuel consumption & increase engine performance.
easy installation.. cost $75 at participating dealers..
check out Hot Stuff or Carma magazines for more info
True... but then again, how come all cars don't come with struts, cold air filters, grounding kits, etc?Originally posted by tailslide:if a $75 dollar item can improve ur fc and increase ur engine's performance, i'm sure all the car manufacturers will mass purchase and fit on their cars first liao lor![]()
coz u dun usually need these in everyday driving. there is a point where cost meets practicality. fc is one thing that is a big consideration for most ppl when they buy their vehicles whilst not everyone wanna go mod their car to go and corner fast.Originally posted by Bloop...:True... but then again, how come all cars don't come with struts, cold air filters, grounding kits, etc?
They work... they don't cost too much... yet they are after-market items too.![]()
..and grounding kits?Originally posted by tailslide:coz u dun usually need these in everyday driving. there is a point where cost meets practicality. fc is one thing that is a big consideration for most ppl when they buy their vehicles whilst not everyone wanna go mod their car to go and corner fast.
another thing to consider in regards to those items u have mentioned is that mods usually result in some lowered level of comfort, which is not a desirable outcome when u consider 80% of the ppl here are using their cars for daily driving. for eg, an air intake increases induction noise inside the cabin, reduces the filtrative abilities of a OEM filter. u shd not compare such items to one that can potentially snag a larger pool of ppl by obtaining improved fuel efficiency.
fyi, some vehicles do come with strut bars straight from the factory, but then again these vehicles are targeted at a group of ppl who'd place fc in 2nd place behind performance.
Thousands of devices with that claim... that's what this thread is about. Do they or do they not work? ...and if they do, which ones are good?Originally posted by ha8n:heard there r few devices tat claim 2save petrol in market
every car u see running on the roads today has some form of grounding to help negate the static that builds up as the car travels. else, anyone who tried to open ur car door after driving from changi to tuas would be fried. these so called "grounding kits" merely adds more conductivity to the sytem by creating more channels to route this build up to the electro "sink", ur battery.Originally posted by Bloop...:..and grounding kits?
i think u've juz answered ur own question. broquet is by far, one of the few fuel saving devices with a sound logic behind its mechanism that works. but the price consideration that comes along with it is one thing. car makers would rather put their time and money into research to make the design of their engines, transmission and chassis better than to invest on the efforts of another company coz thats not how they'd be able to stake their claim as one of the better car makers.Originally posted by Bloop...:Thousands of devices with that claim... that's what this thread is about. Do they or do they not work? ...and if they do, which ones are good?
I for one found that a Broquet did improve my consumption... but the initial cost of the device negated all savings for a couple of years.
i'm not saying that there aren't. read my previous post.Originally posted by Bloop...:Tailside... what you've been saying is that yes, manufacturer's already put these things in... but they can be improved with after some after market products...
Now, I'm sure they do what they can to minimize consumption too... so what's to say that some after market product can't further improve this too?
I'm not saying that they can, or can't... I'm just saying that I'm not willing to just brush every item off as crap that doesn't work.
Same as the broquet - I think the cost comes from the inital development and design and the fact that it's patented and no one else is allowed to make it.
Right or wrong assumption doesn't matter... what it does prove is that there ARE aftermarket products that can work.