*flips his wallet.....Class 3....*can drive both arh..its not 3A anywaesOriginally posted by Pyoro:is it licensed to drive manual and auto or just auto
before tp allowed auto cars for tests, all our licenses can drive manual and auto.Originally posted by Pyoro:is it licensed to drive manual and auto or just auto
Well, I am not sexist or what... But gernerally girls do prefer to drive Auto. Manual is losing it's appeal to many both gals and guys.Originally posted by tailslide:before tp allowed auto cars for tests, all our licenses can drive manual and auto.
heard now, the new license will specify that u can only drive auto (3A) if u passed the test in auto. IMO, spend the money, might as well learn manual. at least can choose to drive either type.![]()
old man ah lao liao, cannot control the clutch so might as well take 3A lor. yeah, my instructor oso told me about the reversing up a curb with auto-car. he said looks easy but actually not. tat's why i decided to continue wif my manual lessons and heng ar, passed on 2nd attempt otherwise, i wud switch to auto.Originally posted by AE86tofu:u're wrong 2 say that lo....I've seen old man taking 3A leh...2 some its easier 2 pass...which i dun think so cos 3A got certain "extras" which they need 2 fufill like reversing up a curb w/o hitting pole etc and reversing can be abit tricky cos no clutch control....seen a candidate taking 3A fail right in front of my eyes when doing parking cos mount curb....2 me manual is better cos really its the basics lo....
Originally posted by Newdriver:old man ah lao liao, cannot control the clutch so might as well take 3A lor. yeah, my instructor oso told me about the reversing up a curb with auto-car. he said looks easy but actually not. tat's why i decided to continue wif my manual lessons and heng ar, passed on 2nd attempt otherwise, i wud switch to auto.![]()
eh...u haven seen a gal driving a go-kart blazing down the circuit yet right? never look down on the opposite sex...Originally posted by weezersg:Hey cannot generalised what "type" of people taking 3A lah. Do you like it if people say gals are lousy driver?
Though it is true generally
I have seen army boys, young men/women, machik, pachik, young , old, taking 3A. Take 3A if it is what you require according to your own needs, dun take up manual just bcoz everyone else is.
A lot of people take manual but ended buying autocar, after many years driving also dun dare to drive manual even if got 'license' to do so.
What my instructor said is that there are very few autocar at the driving school now, hence all lessons are fully booked up to 2 months in advance, there is demand but no supply
Having said all these, I would say that manual car is definitely harder to drive than auto but it doesnt mean a manual car driver is a better driver than an autocar driver. If you are a lousy driver, you will still fail no matter what transmission you choose.
May i know what is the purpose of reversing up a curb? Doesn't make sense to me.Originally posted by Newdriver:old man ah lao liao, cannot control the clutch so might as well take 3A lor. yeah, my instructor oso told me about the reversing up a curb with auto-car. he said looks easy but actually not. tat's why i decided to continue wif my manual lessons and heng ar, passed on 2nd attempt otherwise, i wud switch to auto.![]()
well my insrtuctor told me it was 2 do with throttle control.....i dun tke Sa so i can't be too sure tbut thats what i knowOriginally posted by zorro82:May i know what is the purpose of reversing up a curb? Doesn't make sense to me.