yah.... i also kenaOriginally posted by sunnygal:
Dear all,
This morning woke up to find a Pizzahut flyer plastered to my bonnet. As there was a storm last nite, the flyer had sort of "dried off", and was very hard to remove. Even after i got most of the bits off, there is still a glue like layer on the bonnet, which no amount of wiping with a wet cloth can remove.
So, any1 has any idea how to remove it without scratching?? Mine is a black car, so its kinda obvious... haiz...
Thanks in advance.![]()
try nail-polish remover. put a few drops on a cotton pad and wipe swiftly over the affected part. i had the same problem and it worked. dun leave the cotton pad on for too long though.Originally posted by sunnygal:
Dear all,
This morning woke up to find a Pizzahut flyer plastered to my bonnet. As there was a storm last nite, the flyer had sort of "dried off", and was very hard to remove. Even after i got most of the bits off, there is still a glue like layer on the bonnet, which no amount of wiping with a wet cloth can remove.
So, any1 has any idea how to remove it without scratching?? Mine is a black car, so its kinda obvious... haiz...
Thanks in advance.![]()
rub like hellOriginally posted by VW King:....then rub like hell.....will prob come off
quite dangerous. the remover might eat through more lacquer than u want if u are not careful with it. once kena the paint itself, no turning back liao have to respray the whole bonnet.Originally posted by Newdriver:try nail-polish remover. put a few drops on a cotton pad and wipe swiftly over the affected part. i had the same problem and it worked. dun leave the cotton pad on for too long though.
Give the car a good wash, using car shampoo with those rough sided sponge, it will do the trick.Originally posted by sunnygal:So, any1 has any idea how to remove it without scratching?? Mine is a black car, so its kinda obvious... haiz...
lighter fluid? after that light a match and throw it at the spot and sure that paper burn off....Originally posted by dibilo:try lighter fluid. put a little bit on a piece of cloth and rub.
harlow prae, that will leave hairline scratches on the bonnet lah. never use any abrasive substance other than polishing wax on ur paintwork.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Give the car a good wash, using car shampoo with those rough sided sponge, it will do the trick.
If it still stay then you will have to polish the area with wax.
A more lazy way is to pay for a polishing service
A cheapo way is to wait for your next servicing to come then ask them to do it for you.
Cheers.
I am not refering to those dish washing one... tat one confirm will. I am refering to those for car washing ones. One big piece with double sides, it can actually use to remove this type of stains. Of course, must use with car shampoo if not it will be too rough for the surface.Originally posted by tailslide:harlow prae, that will leave hairline scratches on the bonnet lah. never use any abrasive substance other than polishing wax on ur paintwork.