"brake" not "break".Originally posted by tastybanana:How do you guys check the break fluid?
if the break fluid is low/finish where can I get it refill? and normally how much will it cost and takes to refill it?
Please help asap coz my break is VERY ineffective...
ok it's brakes allright... but can I ask e petrol attendant to check and refill for me? coz I dunno how to check and refill the oil.. however my handbrake icon is alight even though my handbrakes is already fully released.. any comment on that?Originally posted by tailslide:"brake" not "break".
look for a cylinder stuck against your firewall with a cap. there should be top and bottom marks like your engine oil dipstick. juz make sure the fluid level is in between. brake fluids can be bought at any petrol kiosk for under 10 bucks. you can then top up the fluid urself at zero cost.
IMO, brakes are ineffective due to several reasons and low fluid level isn't one of them.![]()
ok thx alot bro.. u really very very very helpful lor.. I try to post yesterday(whole day) no ppl replies.. den everyone just suan me in e forum.... haiz.. saying I abuse car la.. etcOriginally posted by slacker001:if handbrake down light still on = low brake fluid level! quickly go petrol kiosk buy brake fluid to top up. if unsure get attendant to help. unsafe to continue liddat.
me think it's the low brake fluid.. coz on friday night everything is working fine.. brake very good as usual.. budden yesterday when I start e car, the hand brake icon suddenly alight.. den braking power start to get worse.. maybe I try go refill first.. coz I working sia.. no time to get car to workshop and come back lo.. very very troublsome..Originally posted by tailslide:like dat better dun go to petrol kiosk. better go straight to car workshop to c whether its your brake system got fluid leak or vaccum leak or simply got low brake fluid.
if your tires still can kena lock by ur brakes means that they are working wat!Originally posted by tastybanana:this morning when travelling along e road, when I try to stop, I usually need to depress my break real hard.. ending up the tires got lock.. any idea why is that so? in e past, it isn't lidat..
In e past, I just need to depress the break slightly and it will eventually stop the car, but now I need depress it so hard untill the tires got lock b4 I can stop in time OMGreally need help/advice coz I totally got no idea on what's going on? is it b.coz of the insuccifent of braking fluid or brake skin gone case?
please please help... really trouble about this
better go workshop lah. car like dat where got mood 2 workOriginally posted by tastybanana:me think it's the low brake fluid.. coz on friday night everything is working fine.. brake very good as usual.. budden yesterday when I start e car, the hand brake icon suddenly alight.. den braking power start to get worse.. maybe I try go refill first.. coz I working sia.. no time to get car to workshop and come back lo.. very very troublsome..
however what is your final advice bro?
try pertrol station or workshop stri?
muz stop the car and open ur bonnet to check. dun tell me u dun know anyone at your office who knows how to check brake fluid?Originally posted by tastybanana:budden how to check brake fluid? can check inside the car while driving? paisay ahh i really sucks in car.. friend who got car never experience this kidda thing b4 sia.. haiz...
me new to the job lo.. where to find ppl and check for me..... sob sobOriginally posted by tailslide:muz stop the car and open ur bonnet to check. dun tell me u dun know anyone at your office who knows how to check brake fluid?![]()
hopefully you are not driving the older model of Toyota corolla huh?Originally posted by tastybanana:Hey everyone.. really thx for the replies and advice.. now the car is fine le.. all b.coz the braking fluid is finish.... sigh scare the hell out of me.. just get car for few weeks den this kidda thing happen haha
Good that your prob is solved FOR THE MOMENT. It does not explain why your brake fluid drained to such a level. Might point to something more sinister. Like one of the bros here said, keep an eye on the level every morning... if I were you, I would yell and scream at the dealer and write a letter into ST forum - but thats just me.Originally posted by tastybanana:Hey everyone.. really thx for the replies and advice.. now the car is fine le.. all b.coz the braking fluid is finish.... sigh scare the hell out of me.. just get car for few weeks den this kidda thing happen haha
nope for carOriginally posted by EkBoy:[quote]Originally posted by AE86tofu:
[b]dudes how much does a bottle of DOT5.1 or DOT4 cost roughly??
For bikes?