like this.. my mileage considered very high liao sia.. more than 2 times than what u quote..Originally posted by tailslide:average shd be 20k a year methinks. any more is considered hi and any less is considered lo![]()
my quote is based on the national average. of course if u have to travel from one end of the island to another everyday for work, study or send gf home then can't really use this as a yardstick.Originally posted by zerocool85:like this.. my mileage considered very high liao sia.. more than 2 times than what u quote..
yeah, agreed. thats y cars in big countries with long stretches of roads without traffic lights have a longer lifespan than cars in countries with traffic like sg.Originally posted by coolblue6699:I station in KL, I hit 20-25K per 3 months but mostly highway so need to service almost every month. I'm driving a Proton Wajar, its 2 yrs now think this kind of mileage in Spore, the car no one will want liaobut I feel that the car still going fine. Think mileage is not the only thing to determin the fitness of the car. Sporean got funny thinking, low mileage=good?? Think stop and go type of trafic hurt the car more.
The milage meter can be tampered with... I think some of you might have heard of this before a few years back... stating that stolen cars from malaysia are being sold off as new cars in Singapore after milage meter being tampered with.Originally posted by tailslide:yeah, agreed. thats y cars in big countries with long stretches of roads without traffic lights have a longer lifespan than cars in countries with traffic like sg.
but unfortunately, in the absence of a proper benchmark, mileage will still be the fundamental factor for most ppl in determining the condition of the engine. u dun expect ppl to know the condition of the engine otherwise now would u?
You don't seems to be utilising your car enough, off-peak? ! friend used to say, if buying a car doesn't save you 1 hour per day, then there isn't a need for cars.Originally posted by coolblue6699:Heng ar, my Spore ride only clock 5-8K/yr, think easier to sell when reach 5 yrs.![]()
i wun buy ur car hahaOriginally posted by coolblue6699:Heng ar, my Spore ride only clock 5-8K/yr, think easier to sell when reach 5 yrs.![]()
i got an uncle. his car only clock 7k in 6 yrs. cos he go indoneisa work and car park there....come back liao wann sell also nobody wantOriginally posted by coolblue6699:Heng ar, my Spore ride only clock 5-8K/yr, think easier to sell when reach 5 yrs.![]()
You wouldn't want someone who run too much too. Run must run, but still must watch the maintences. Machine, humans all alike!Originally posted by RaCheLGeR:i wun buy ur car haha
its like a person who nv runs regularly n a person who runs regularly.......
who is keeping fit???
=P
Me station in KL, back only 3-5 days a month in Spore. My ride in KL already clock 195k++ in 2 yrs 3 months, my baby in Spore clock 40K++ in 3yrs 6months. Thought of selling my Spore ride but just cant get use to going around without a car.Originally posted by wbucket:You don't seems to be utilising your car enough, off-peak? ! friend used to say, if buying a car doesn't save you 1 hour per day, then there isn't a need for cars.
Sigh............. think both of my car also difficult to sell, not fair.......... one run too much and one run too littleOriginally posted by RaCheLGeR:i wun buy ur car haha
its like a person who nv runs regularly n a person who runs regularly.......
who is keeping fit???
=P
So how?? anyone know how to tune the odometer to higher mileage, else I think must take a few days leave just to drive the car for clocking mileage, maybe become private taxi, still can earn some money to pay for fuel.Originally posted by A_vErY_pOoR_gUy:i got an uncle. his car only clock 7k in 6 yrs. cos he go indoneisa work and car park there....come back liao wann sell also nobody want
Originally posted by coolblue6699:So how?? anyone know how to tune the odometer to higher mileage, else I think must take a few days leave just to drive the car for clocking mileage, maybe become private taxi, still can earn some money to pay for fuel.![]()